We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
The Freeth from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Freeth from the garden
Wonderful private indoor pool Double aspect sitting room with open fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Freeth from the garden
Wonderful private indoor pool
Double aspect sitting room with open fire
Private indoor heated swimming pool
Dining room with table that comfortably seats 16 - perfect for that special dinner
Stylishly decorated bedrooms
Warm and cosy kitchen
The Freeth walled garden - perfect for drinks in the evening
Uninterrupted views across the fields from The Freeth
The Freeth garden
TV Room with Sky and masses of DVDs
Luxury bathrooms
Seat and gaze at the view
Well equipped kitchen designed with cooks in mind
Double height bedroom and bathroom
South facing terrace for al fresco meals
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
9 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bromyard, Herefordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnaBDea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I stayed at The Freeth with my family and four other familes as a celebration of our oldest children finishing primary school. We looked for a long time to find what we thought would be the perfect place and we are all pretty fussy...
We found it in the beautiful Freeth.
I feel that I do not want to say too much as it will become booked up and we will have to wait to stay again, although I would like to try the owners other house The Hyde, which Peta ( the lovely owner ) showed us around. You just can not go wrong in choosing to stay in this fantastic house. DD London

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That I did not own it
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Huge thanks for taking the time review your stay with us. We really enjoyed having you to stay at The Freeth and meeting you all. We are delighted that you and the children had such a good time. Please come back and stay with us again soon - you are always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma G
Bromyard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What an amazing the place the Freeth is. A beautifully restored building, tastefully presented with a quality feel that so many other places I have stayed lack. We all enjoyed the swimming pool and the gardens were fantastic entertainment for the children. The house was very clean and had everything we needed to make our stay so memorable. Highly recommended. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style of the house. Very tasteful.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Freeth so much, especially as our inaugural guests! Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry B
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally fantastic- best house we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at The Freeth for our annual family get-together. It has everything you could want: great indoor pool that all ages loved, very tastefully renovated, masses of space for everyone to be together or to get away from each other! The details had been really carefully thought through so we needed for nothing. All backed-up by very prompt and helpful advice from the owners before we arrived and topped by a fantastic meal from their amazing chef.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Freeth and hope that we can welcome you back here again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 2,021
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing