We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME character cottage.”
other travellers have booked this property
direct access to forest just outside the gate, village location with ponies and donkeys roaming free
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
direct access to forest just outside the gate, village location with ponies and donkeys roaming free
Cosy lounge Peaceful area to enjoy the garden on rainy days
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
direct access to forest just outside the gate, village location with ponies and donkeys roaming free
Cosy lounge
Peaceful area to enjoy the garden on rainy days
Fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, cafeteria, toaster
bathroom with under floor heating
just outside thatch cottage gate , the ponies , donkeys and cows roam free around  the village
main double bedroom
single bedroom quaint with low ceilings and beams
Cottage garden very private for relaxing
single bed area just before you enter the double bedroom, we have beams and low ceilings
kitchen table can be pulled out and extends if needed to seat 4
the beautiful hatchet pond ten minute walk great for a stroll before supper in the village pub
cottage garden
local village pub 'the turfcutters' is 5 minute walk serves great home cooked meals and real ales
Ponies outside cottage gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
claireO23...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“AWESOME character cottage.”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

What a fantastic place to unwind. The moment we stepped out of our car we couldn't stop smiling and felt the pressures of life melting away in this fairy tale home. This thatched cottage is just so cute and has all the facilities you could ever wish for and spotlessly clean. The Cottage is in a fantastic location with horses right outside the garden gate. Gorgeous walks, a local country pub down the road, and the peace and quiet is outstanding. The sunsets on Hatchet Pond are a must see. We didn't want to leave.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
We are delighted you had a fantastic stay in the new forest
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natbruton
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Lovely cottage in a great area. Owners were very quick at replying and helpful too. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2018
We are delighted you had a fantastic stay it’s not easy for us to explain how special this cottage is , our fabulous reviews help
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mervyn F
Battle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage, fantastic location.”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful thatched cottage, small but very well equipped, watch your heads on the beams upstairs! Hot tub was very popular with us all, (2 Adults, 2Children aged 15 & 11), although could do with some instructions as, for us, it was a little too hot and had to leave the top off for a while before getting in.
Location is ideal, my daughter loved to see the ponies,donkeys and cattle just across the road on the forest, and sometimes wandering past the cottage. Easy reach of all the major attractions and we had a day trip to the Isle of Wight.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
We are delighted you had a lovely stay. The hot tub instructions are on champagne table in sun room and second set instructions are first page of house manual under the television.
You can adjust the temperature for your next stay by pressing the down button to reduce temperature it varies between 26-40 degrees. We look forward to welcoming you back it's a stunning place for making memories
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua E
1 review
“Absolutley perfect”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Me and my partner spent a weekend away and it was perfect. Beautiful little cottage in a wonderful area. Will 100% be visiting again in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Everyone loves the cottage it's a very special place! Your welcome anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePrawns...
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The pictures don't do it justice. We booked the cottage for only one night as we were attending a wedding at a nearby hotel. I wish we had booked for the whole weekend. The cottage is in a gorgeous location and is a typical quaint English cottage with tonnes of character. It's was lovely and clean and cosy. I would definitely stay there again. It would be a great base for walks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
We are delighted you loved the cottage , your right it's so hard to reflect such a gem in photographs. We look forward to your return stay it's so beautiful in all of the seasons.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing