We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay, friendly and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burt's Chapel b&b

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Underfloor heating and easy to use log burner Comfortable bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Underfloor heating and easy to use log burner
Comfortable bed
Continental breakfast delivered to your door
Continental breakfast delivered to your door
Hallway
Monsoon shower room
Monsoon shower room
summer view from Burt's
our own fresh eggs when available
winter view from Burt's
Local beauty spot Hatchet Pond, a 5 minute stroll from the door
ice on Hatchet Pond
beach huts at Hordle Cliff
donkey and foal outside our house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beaulieu, Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire525...
1 review
“Fabulous stay, friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The room was spacious and clean. The owner was friendly and eager to please. Breakfast was delicious including gorgeous fresh croissants. We sat outside for breakfast and the horses even know came over to say hello.

We would definitely return if we were back in the area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
damon w
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed a mini honeymoon break at this beautiful venue. The annexe was perfect. All was clean and tidy and it was lovely to see the essentials provided for us. Breakfast was incredible and it certainly kept us from going hungry throughout the day. The breakfast was adapted to our requirements without any problem.
The owners are wonderful. We were given ideas for adventures throughout the day and for where we could eat in the evenings. We will certainly be visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Thank you both for a lovely stay. The annexe is beautifully kept, with personal touches throughout. The area is lovely and quiet, views are stunning. Breakfast was delicious, we were very comfortable and felt very welcome. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas gift from our son”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first visit to the New Forest ,and we had a great time.On arrival we were made very welcome tea and cake was laid on for us . The accommodation was very clean and modern .we loved the shower room . And the bedroom was very modern with a log fire if needed.although the underfloor heating was all we needed , so nice on the tiled shower room floor.. Breakfast was amazing full continental.and was very well presented..
Lynn was very helpful and gave us good advice on places to visit . We really enjoyed our stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cosy cottage ”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

What a beautiful little cottage we loved everything about it, perfect peaceful location, beautifully clean, brownies on arrival, a variety of tea. I can't say how lovely Lynn and her family are, the breakfast every morning was delicious. Would defiantly recommend this lovely cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing