We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great garden”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ringwood, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
KiwiOakle...
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great garden”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A clean and tidy property with helpful owners, we enjoyed access to the garden and use of children's play equipment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John A
Whitstable, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Glad I Picked Picket”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Picket Hill Cottage is centrally located in the New Forest so is ideal for Forest Walks, Cycling, Outdoor Pursuits or just lazing around! The cottage is tastefully furnishised and immaculately clean. Highly recommended. We will come again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SteveL198...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed over for 4 nights with our 2 year girl. Cottage was situated perfectly. Gate at the back leads straight into the new forest and within minutes there were ponies roaming free. Location is good for getting to Bournemouth and peppa pig world which was our main reason for visiting. Also just minutes to burley.
Garden is shared but you would hardly notice as owners keep to themselves also noise from a31 was noticeable on arrival but quickly blended in and we barely noticed it afterwards. Also you do not hear it from inside cottage.
Overall a great little cottage for a small family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara G
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Every thing you could ever need in one place!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from Picket Hill cottage which has every thing you could ever ask for in a holiday rental. Lovely and clean and comfortable. The owners are also very helpful. The location is super for going Bournemouth way or into the New Forest. We saw many beautiful ponies and donkeys on our travels.
We will be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben M
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean,comfortable but noisy main road spoils it”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice stay at the cottage and all amenities are available.The cottage is clean and bright and is very well situated for getting around the new forest and nearby villages and towns.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing