We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great place for young children.

We took our 2 little grandsons ages 5 and 3 today to Paultons Park and had a lovely time. The boys... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Thecandleloft
,
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Fantastic festive family day out

What an amazing day! Santa was amazing, queuing made pleasant by the brilliant animal animations... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Amy B
via mobile
Read all 7,069 reviews
  
Reviews (7,069)
Filter reviews
7,069 results
Traveller rating
4,706
1,713
386
129
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,706
1,713
386
129
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviews peppa pig lost kingdom queue times pepper pig world big rides muddy puddles peppa world thrill rides all ages alton towers toy shop per ride height restrictions log flume school holidays dinosaur ride pp world
Filter
Updating list...
764 - 769 of 7,069 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic trip to Paultons Park (Peppa Pig World) !

Our party is a couple with a toddler (2 years old) - took around 2 1/2 hours to drive up from London -

We had a 2 day ticket which was great value with a hotel stay; found this deal on paultons Park website itself. Hotel was in the Holiday Inn around a 20 min drive. Great location!

Facilities in the park for toddlers was fantastic! Super clean, plenty of toilets, changing facilities and great access for the pram on all rides and smooth, accessible floor and ground surfaces across the park, microwaves for milk warming and loads of seating areas.

Was great to see animals in the park too; we visited for Peppa Pig world mainly but was lovely to see wildlife and the beautiful woodland setting surrounding the park.

Great buildings and rides; all with a Peppa Pig themed which our little girl loved!
Staff were amazing; mainly teenagers but were so helpful and obviously customer service is a big thing at the park.

Food - bit pricey but we expected this. £3.50 for a hot dog. £3.95 for a toasted sandwich lol. Not many healthy options Tbh; would like to see more healthy things on the menu instead of chips, burgers fast food etc.
We visited a pub for lunch called The Walnut Tree Farm outside of the park nearby which was lovely.

Great little outdoor climbing frames all adapted for toddler size - sooo cute!

We had an amazing time overall. Great staff, great location, great for families with young children who love Peppa Pig! Highly recommend.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank BeckyGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear BeckyandKester

Thank you for your 5 star review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to read that you had a fantastic trip to Paultons and you were able to make the most of your 2 for 1 deal. It is brilliant to see that you were impressed with all the facilities in the Park and also the cleanliness. We will be sure to pass on your kind comments to our dedicated cleaning team who work tirelessly each day to ensure high standards are met at all times.

We would like to thank you for your feedback in relation to healthy options being offered at the Park. We are pleased to advise that as well as our fast food kiosks we do also sell a variety of hot and cold healthy meals in our Wild Forest Restaurant including Jacket Potatoes, Panini’s, Pasta, salads and much more. We can only apologise if this may have been missed during your visit.

It is wonderful to learn that you would highly recommend Paultons to other families and we do hope to be able to welcome you all back again soon.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We went on a cloudy day but it really suited us. Our four year old bounced all day with excitement. The highlight was Peppa pig world. It was not busy and we rarely had to queue. It was great that even our one year old was able to go on a fair few rides. Our only downside was that the food we bought was there was pretty disgusting! I would recommend you take a packed lunch if possible!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Kanne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kanne5

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and Peppa Pig World was the highlight of the day for your four year old. It is excellent to see that your one year old was also able to go on a fair few rides.

We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with regards to the food that you purchased during your visit. Ordinarily we receive may positive comments in relation to the quality of the food we serve across the Park, however your feedback has been passed onto our Catering management team for their information and attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Just wanted to send a huge thank you to you all at Paultons Park. Everyone was so lovely to our daughter Amber who lives with cerebral Palsy. An especially big shout out to Tom on the windy castle ride who took off his coat to protect Ambers wheelchair in the freezing cold wind and rain whilst we were on the ride. Above and beyond, thank you Amber has wanted to visit PPW forever and she loved it x

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank 354nikkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Nikki T

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us in relation to your recent visit to Paultons. We are absolutely thrilled to read your wonderful comments and it is excellent to hear that your daughter loved Peppa Pig World.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding Tom who was operating Windy Castle who went above and beyond to keep your daughters wheelchair dry whilst you were on the ride. We will certainly pass on your feedback to Tom's management team to ensure that he receives the recognition he deserves.

As a family owned and run business it is always a pleasure to receive such praise from our guests. This is especially appreciated by our loyal and dedicated team of staff and we will certainly pass your comments on to them along with the Park’s Senior Management and Directors.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again one day in the future.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Second time I have visited and love it , if your youngest is over 1.1 metre , there’s not a lot of rides they can’t go on, and some pretty decent roller coasters for their age too, really good to get them ready for the bigger ones at other parks,all cues not too bad either until you go into peppa pig world which is packed (previous time I came was on a school day and peppa pig world was still rammed )
It’s good to have a little zoo and animals to look at, I find this park does have a bit for everyone
we had food at the railway diner which was probably the only disappointing thing of the day , even tho it was really busy and fast food turn around, the burgers still tasted old and like card board , fries were ok tho , i would suggest taking a pack lunch if possible , also avoid the tea if your a tea lover , but got chocolate not too bad , will definetly be going again ,

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank mannytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear mannytourist

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to see that you have visited Paultons twice now and love it, with plenty of rides and attractions to keep you entertained for a whole day.

Ordinarily we receive many positive comments in relation to our food and beverages served across the Park however we are sorry that you feel this was not the case during your visit. Your feedback has been passed onto our Catering management team for their information and attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon as a valued customer.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We took our four year old and had a whale of a time!
The traffic into the park was very heavy; however, on arrival, the car park attendants were superb and got us parked within seconds and the staff on the front doors had us straight through and into the park with no messing. Considering how busy it was, this was incredible - fair play to Paultons Park for being so well organised and efficient.
The park itself is huge. There are lots of little rides if you have little ones who don’t like rollercoasters etc. There are plenty of medium rides throughout the park for primary aged kiddies and many bigger rollercoasters in the dinosaur section for the older (or adrenaline junkie) kids (and adults!).
The park is beautiful - you can wander around the gardens, have a picnic, go on the rides, play games, enjoy snacks or a full meal. There really is so much to do!
The only downside was the size of the queues for the rides. Our little one struggled to wait for as long as some of them were (regularly over 30mins) but this is likely a result of the park only just reopening fully following the winter and it being the first nice day of the holidays.
This is definitely value for money and no one will be bored!
We will definitely be revisiting!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank European-Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaultonsPark, Guest Relations Manager at Paultons Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear European-Bookworm

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to read that you and your family had a fantastic day visiting Paultons and you were very impressed with speed in which you were able to Park and enter through the turnstiles. It is brilliant to see that you feel there are plenty of rides and attractions to suit guests of all ages and you also enjoyed walking through our beautiful gardens.

We are delighted to learn that you feel Paultons is great value for money and you will definitely be planning a return visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Paultons Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews