We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful nautically themed self catering...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Looking forward to welcoming you to The Upper Deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Milton, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Samosferr...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful nautically themed self catering apartment in great location”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The moment you climb the stairs to the 'upper deck ' and open the door you feel as if you are on holiday . We loved the laid back seaside feel of the place and the many little touches which make this such a fun and functional place - perfect for a couple or family wanting to explore the New Forest or superb coastline which are on your doorstep . Our hosts had thought of everything including a well stocked fridge for breakfast , supplemented by hot croissants . A real little gem of a place and really good value for money at only £70 for the two of us .
If you are thinking of visiting this area I couldn't recommend this place highly enough . Thanks again Mikey and Bri !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you, and are so pleased that you love this beautiful area as much as we do. Hope you'll come back to visit us again soon. Mikey & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bucklersh...
Lymington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Beach-Hut-Themed Retreat close to Shops, Beaches no the New New Forest”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We've camped in this area many times but needed somewhere more cosy for a brand new grand daughter in a British November. And this was great! Warm, quiet and comfortable with every possible facilty in one or other of the many cupboards, including a baby bath and travel cot! Brian and Mikey were so friendly and anxious that we should have everything we might possibly need I jokingly said that a slotted spoon would be handy and an hour later Brian delivered a brand new one! There are DVDs by the score for all ages from 1 to 99, books and guides galore and a stack of board games and quizzes.....great for our 3 generation family break.
Amazingly, there's a footpath that runs from outside the house direct to the railway station t the top of New Milton high street, so no need to get run over or have the baby poisoned by exhaust fumes! And the high street's pretty old with with a range of real shops, charity shops, a couple of supermarkets and a street market every Wednesday. A mile away is a big Tesco and 3 miles away is a big Sainsbury. But more interestingly the cliff top, beach, restaurants and golf course at Barton are less than 2 miles away ( with amazing views of the Isle of Wight and the Needles, the Portland Downs and the blue, blue sea!) and the open spaces of the New Forest( with its wild ponies, cattle and pigs; deep forest and open moorland;pubs and tea rooms) start maybe 2.5 miles away. So, all in all, this is a great place for an escape at almost any time of year. We love this area - here you'll get the warmest welcome ever and can be assured that whatever you might reasonably want will be provided with pleasure and good humour. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great having a 3 generation family staying with us, and thank you for the reminder about the spoon!!!! Hope you'll come back to use it again soon! Very best wishes. Mikey & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B
1 review
“Everything you could wish for in a great B&B.”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

It was clear from the warm greeting we received from Mikey and Brian Hayworth on our arrival at the Upper Deck how much they wanted us to enjoy our stay. They were anxious to ensure that we were warm and comfortable and had everything we needed, and we most certainly did ... The Upper Deck is a very well-equipped apartment with everything you could wish for in a short stay, including a lovely comfy bed, which ensured that we had a great night's sleep. Crucially for us, as we were on a working trip, the available Wi-Fi gave us fast and reliable Internet access and the sitting room provided a quiet environment and plenty of space to lay out computers, files etc. Continental breakfast in the morning was excellent, with delicious coffee and croissants - a great start to the day. We loved our time on the Upper Deck and will be hoping our work brings us that way again; if not, we'll be looking to holiday in the New Forest, which is just up the road. Unreservedly recommended, and thank you again to Mikey and Brian for making us so welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being made to feel so welcome, the comfy bed and the breakfast.
Liked least: Not being able to stay longer!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. Lovely to know that whether working or playing The Upper Deck offers you just what you need. We really hope to see you again soon. Very best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V
Shepperton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very welcome and much needed break in the perfect retreat!”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We are so grateful for the excellent care and most comfortable accommodation at the Upper Deck with our hosts, Mikey & Brian, who were so kind and helpful .It was so comfortable, and offers a lot more than the usual B & B. A very comfortable and cosy lounge and a very functional kitchen. Everything we could hope for.
It is perfectly placed for many places to visit, coastal and inland, and easy access to public transport, if required. Also close to shops.
We are very happy to recommend the Upper Deck to singles, couples and families.
We will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care of the hosts and the quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Can't think of anything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and really look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly P
Dorchester,Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcoming, relaxed retreat!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I took our two children aged 6 & 8 years old along with our springer spaniel to The Upper Deck in New Milton for a family event in the New Forest.
We were welcomed by Mr & Mrs Hayworth (Mikey & Brian) who were so friendly and lovely with our children..... and the dog!
The apartment was beautifully decorated throughout with a seaside theme, the children Loved their bedroom with the bunks and the main bedroom was very comfortable with plenty of hanging space and a hair dryer!
The breakfast was delicious, fresh and warm pastries, cereal's and fresh juice.
The comfortable lounge has games, books and a TV with a really lovely feel to it, so relaxing!
We will definitely be going back to The Upper Deck as feel we'd like to explore the Forest on bikes as this B&B offer's bike storage, perfect!
Thank you Mikey & Brian for a wonderful stay, we look forward to booking in again soon!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are really looking forward to your next visit. Mikey & Brian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing