We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent 3 day break”
other travellers have booked this property
King Size Four Poster Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Size Four Poster Bed
Double Sofabed View from outside yurt
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
King Size Four Poster Bed
Double Sofabed
View from outside yurt
Pathway leading to yurt (on private penisula)
View from outside yurt
Coastal path, just a minute away from the yurt
Dining and kitchen
Full kitchen facilities
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aubreyStA...
St Albans
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent 3 day break”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely location, site and accommodation very, very clean
Ideal for walking, cycling and relaxing.
Transport and local shops all within easy walking distance.
Excellent venue for all the family, from grandparents to grandchildren.
We can't recommend the Emsworth Yurts enough.

Thank you Andre and Kim

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words, we are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful stay and hope to welcome you to the Marina again in the future.

Best wishes, Andre and Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Can't recommend this highly enough!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've just spent 3 nights in these yurts (supposed to be 2 but we extended as we're having such a great time!). 2 nights in the beautiful beach themed Crab Shack and then 1 night in the regally, naval Drake. Such an awesome location, facilities were spotless and Andre the host couldn't have been more lovely. Sad to leave but already looking forward to our return visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Absolutely delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay, always a pleasure to welcome such lovely people like yourselves. Thank you so much for your kind words, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

All the very best, Andre and Kim
Marina Yurts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathyb197...
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the Crabshack last night. It was a wonderful relaxing experience. The booking process through Kim was very smooth and Ander was mist welcoming when we arrived, our Yurt was so well equipped and the attention to detail fantastic. Everything had a nautical theme and we loved the lobster net in on the ceiling, we enjoyed a lovely BBQ outside our Yurt overlooking the Marina and then enjoyed live music in two the pubs close by. The waterbed was so comfy and we had a great nights sleep. Breakfast in the local deck cafe was a real treat. What a wonderful place Andre and Kim have created. Peaceful, relaxing setting and immaculately tastefully decorated Yurt. Wish we could have stayed 2 nights. Hope to come back next year. What a credit to you both setting this place up. Thankyou!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The way the Yurt was decorated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments Kathy. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.Thank you for leaving the yurt absolutely spotless! We sincerely hope to see you again in the future.

All the very best, Andre & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyB82
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing accommodation!”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently spent 2 nights in one of the two yurts that sit beautifully positioned looking over the harbour. Andre couldn't have been more friendly, welcoming and accommodating- nothing was too much trouble. Having not been camping in years, I was a little apprehensive of where we were going (booked as a treat by my fiancé). The yurt was homely, warm and with all the mod cons and little touches, made us feel so comfortable. And our dog, Milo, had a great time exploring the nearby beaches and walks along the marina. Thank you Andre, we will be back very soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you both (and Milo) to the Yacht Harbour. We are so delighted you enjoyed all aspects of the Yurt and the area - really hope to see you again in the future. Very best wishes, Andre & Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing