We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deckhouse stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 10, Osprey Quay

External view of Deckhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of Deckhouse
Stunning views over the harbour Stunning views over the harbour
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
External view of Deckhouse
Stunning views over the harbour
Stunning views over the harbour
Parking space available underneath the property
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen / diner / living area
Open plan kitchen
Master bedroom with stunning views over the harbour
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with 2 sets of bunk beds
Shower room
Downstairs utility area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PandFDubl...
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dissapointing stay”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my sister and 3 kids for 5nights while visiting Portsmouth. Unfortunately check in is at 4pm. We had a very early flight so we requested an earlier check in as checkout is 10am but couldn't check in earlier than 2pm as property was supposedly being cleaned. We went to The Deck cafe from midday to kill time but noticed no activity at the property so felt a bit cheated we couldn't have checked in earlier. The property was not particularly clean, still crumbs from previous guests on the table and I had to take time to clean cutlery drawer and crockery we would use. The fridge and equipment in the downstairs utility was filthy and unsure if we were supposed to use it at all so we didn't. The dishwasher was not good enough to clean glasses and cups so had to clean manually ? needed salt to be added or a service required. The toaster was ancient and wasn't safe as toast pieces stuck in it went on fire so reluctant to use. As with some holiday rentals there was no evidence of fire blankets, fire extinguisher, carbon monoxide detectors. Overall appearance of the property was well worn. Stairs were steep for small kids and older people and balcony has broken pieces of perspective glass which should be replaced for H&S reasons. Heating is by electric heaters so not sure how warm it would be in the winter. Windows have not been replaced as promised in review from 2015. On the positive property is well located, short drive from lovely friendly Emsworth village and easy motorway assess to Portsmouth. At £103 per night it is reasonable value, sufficient for the owner to employ a contract cleaner and replace the toaster.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2017
I'm sorry you found your stay disappointing, I have taken some of your comments on board and will speak to the contract cleaner which I use.

However I am saddened by your comments about the check in, which I took the time to see if the cleaners could come in early, the check in times are clear at the time of booking, so making a request for a change to this less than a week before arrival made it difficult for me to change to suit your requirements, but I was able to guarantee a couple of hours for you by asking the cleaners to change their plans

Equally I'm disappointed that you have mistaken 2 year old windows for 20+ year old ones?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VectisOne
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Deckhouse stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The deckhouse is well equipped and very comfortable.
Situated in a peaceful area it is a relaxing place to stay.
Locally there are many places to eat. The Sussex Brewery is a short walk through the Marina.
Further afield, we can recommend the Bosham Inn,(Pronounced Bosum) on the A27 towards Chichester. My wife and I always enjoy our stay in the area.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
an0n85
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable, well equipped house. Close to Emsworth Square if you want pubs and restaurants. The surrounding harbour is beautiful, a good spot for bird watchers and nature lovers. Excellent walks around the site and is close to A27 for easy access to Portsmouth (historic docks) and Chichester (Cathedral).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Very close to neighbours although they were all very welcoming
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
So lovely to be able to welcome you back again - so glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back here again in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryandL...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent base for visiting the area”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a short stay here whilst visiting Goodwood and my daughter in Portsmouth. The deckhouse is unusual in exterior design, but conventional inside. 10 Osprey Quay was comfortable and well equipped. Definitely worth considering if looking for accommodation as a base for visiting the area, and very reasonably priced. Would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
So glad you enjoyed your visit - love to see you again soon. Many thanks for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comrie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay - many thanks for your kind words! We'd welcome you back again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing