We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Large detached house,  picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large detached house,  picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas. New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Large detached house,  picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams.
New Travertine and porcelain bathroom, luxurious deep bath.
Master bedroom, new thick pile carpet, antique pine furniture throughout. Wooden ceiling beams.
Fresh ground coffee always available.
Front of Harbourways!
American Fridge Freezer. Water/ice dispenser - every utensil under the sun!
Open the door to your perfect  break.....
Modern lighting throughout. Optional multi-coloured lighting in many areas.
View of one of the dining areas with vaulted ceiling.
Open plan lounge for flexible living. New oak floors throughout.
50' HD TV. Ipod docking station. Separate music area with piano, guitar etc.
Groundfloor bedroom, wheelchair access - on suite..
V-fold doors give full view of the garden - ideal for keeping an eye on the children whilst chilling
New slate, glass and porcelain downstairs wet-room.
Child, family and grand parent friendly throughout.
Super king or twin room - versatile accommodation in each room.
Built in convection, steam grill and microwave ovens. State of the art hob.
White linen throughout.
On suite bathroom to main bedroom.
Touch of winter luxury!
Waiting for Santa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zoebarter
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great venue for extended family gathering. House was lovely and cosy, and had everything you might possibly need. The location was ideal with so much to see and do locally, and a little further afield. All in all a great family home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnieMO20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AVOID IT”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
7
people found this review helpful

Nice house. Our stay here however is one we’d like to forget. It took us twenty minutes to get into the property when we arrived, miscommunication issue. The welcome gift, was laughable: half a packet of biscuits and a £1 packet of Moams!!! (Would have been better if they hadn’t have left anything). No virgin tv or hot tub as advertised when we booked, faulty and dangerous microwave. No bedding in some of the beds, towel covered in faeces , cleanliness needs to be improved. Some of these problems were rectified but it caused us a great deal of stress. These things should have been checked before our arrival. We paid a considerable amount of money to stay here... this was advertised as a deluxe property...
The owners failed to give us a refund as promised but eventually we got a refund directly through AIirbnb, who were very efficient in getting the problem resolved. WILL NOT BE RETURNING- !! AVOID STAYING HERE if possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcole26
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great family home in Emsworth!”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

With family arriving from Sydney we took the opportunity to all spend the weekend together and chose Harbourways, and we are so glad we did!
With varying ages this house allowed us all to spend time together, cook together and just simply enjoy each others company. The huge downstairs living space meant that the grandchildren could sit and play the many board games that were in the games cupboard and just hang out, while us oldies congregated in the kitchen. It was important for me to have the chance to cook a family roast and prior to my stay I asked the owner about the cooking facilities. She has just installed a brand new conventional oven, so with that and the combination oven, we had plenty of room to cook our feast!

The bathrooms are designed as wet rooms, so my Aussie relatives absolutely loved that! It’s a modern approach to bathrooms, and are called wet rooms for a reason!

The master bedroom was AMAZING! Being the nice Grandma that I am, meant I could have all the grandchildren in the room with me, with 2 sleeping on the double sofa bed and the baby in the travel cot, that was a real treat!

The log fire looked divine, in the lounge, but we didn't need it despite the snow outside (again, what a treat for my family!!)

The large tv has an Amazon firestick and also a cable package, so we really couldn’t have asked for anymore.

What we loved about our stay here was that we felt very at home. The couches are well loved with plenty of throws, and super comfy. So nice to have so many cushions and throws that you could snuggle up and into. That’s what we wanted, and we got that in bucket loads with a family weekend that we won’t be able to make happen again for many years.

Thank you Harbourways!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Winchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely large comfortable house near the sea”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This house is ideal for large groups of people with the huge open plan downstairs and well equipped kitchen - though cooking a Christmas dinner in the steam oven and combination microwave took a problem solving approach for those of us used to a straight forward fan oven!!
The large dining table was great for big family meals and playing games. There was a fairly comfortable seating area around the television and open fire.
It all feels very spacious although upstairs this was to the cost of having more bedrooms. The master bedroom was enormous and could easily have accommodated two bedrooms! There were also only two bathrooms and no separate toilets which could prove tricky with large groups. However it worked fine for the six of us.
The hot tub is a real bonus and as we were there in the depths of winter we were very pleased that it was in a covered area. It would have been good if there had been some lighting when it was dark by 4pm, but the water was lovely and warm. It would have been nice to be able to use it after 6pm too!
When we arrived at 5pm the house was bitterly cold - the heating had not been turned on, there was no fuel for a fire and the underfloor heating in the kitchen was broken. However once the house heated up it was beautifully warm. The owner was extremely apologetic for the temperature - new cleaners cited as the reason. She also provided plentiful fuel for the fire when we asked which was great. Additionally there was half a loo roll between both toilets when we arrived, but again the owner was quick to respond with a supply and an apology. In general we found that there was an emphasis on style rather than substance with beautiful looking taps which I kept trying to turn the wrong way, a free standing bath and wet room showers which were great but which left the bathroom floor and trips to the loo after someone had used them rather a paddle!
It is in a great location for wanders along the natural harbour’s edge, rich in bird life and wonderfully peaceful. Emsworth is a great little town for nice pubs and has everything needed for a weekend away. It has convenient transport links making it very accessible for weekends away in the south east.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager72...
1 review
“Fantastic house in idyllic location, superb break”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Property was exactly as described – the open plan ground floor worked so well as we had a wheelchair user. The house was exceptionally well maintained and had clearly just been repainted for the summer season! The house is full of children’s books and games and the children and dog loved the enclosed garden. Kitchen had every utensil going and we loved the separate bar area. Emsworth is just to die for – its impossible to describe succinctly the attributes and facilities in this idyllic harbour village.

We were an extended family and we would definitely recommend to friends and relatives. Martine is a fantastic host who gave us lots of information on places to visit eg a few minutes walk to the train and 12 minutes later you are at Gunwarf Quays, full of amazing shopping outlets, restaurants, a cinema and the famous Spinnaker tower.
Thank you so much Martine, we will be back next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing