We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So close, yet a million miles away - perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams. New Travertine and porcelain bathroom, luxurious deep bath.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
New Bespoke, handmade ash, quartz,stainless steel and porcelain kitchen with cream leather sofas.
New 15ft Oak double-glazed french doors to onto rear garden. Vaulted ceiling, supporting oak beams.
New Travertine and porcelain bathroom, luxurious deep bath.
Master bedroom, new thick pile carpet, antique pine furniture throughout. Wooden ceiling beams.
Fresh ground coffee always available.
Large detached house with Hot tub, in picturesque beach and forest location, perfect retreat
Front of Harbourways!
American Fridge Freezer. Water/ice dispenser - every utensil under the sun!
Open the door to your perfect  break.....
Modern lighting throughout. Optional multi-coloured lighting in many areas.
View of one of the dining areas with vaulted ceiling.
Open plan lounge for flexible living. New oak floors throughout.
50' HD TV. Ipod docking station. Separate music area with piano, guitar etc.
Groundfloor bedroom, wheelchair access - on suite..
V-fold doors give full view of the garden - ideal for keeping an eye on the children whilst chilling
New slate, glass and porcelain downstairs wet-room.
Child, family and grand parent friendly throughout.
Super king or twin room - versatile accommodation in each room.
Built in convection, steam grill and microwave ovens. State of the art hob.
White linen throughout.
On suite bathroom to main bedroom.
Touch of winter luxury!
Waiting for Santa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Emsworth, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jcole26
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So close, yet a million miles away - perfect weekend.”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location, far enough away for peace and quiet however close enough to shop/pubs/restaurants and transport links. Great communication with Martine. Loved the bottle of fizz for our arrival! Lovely touch!

The house was clean, comfortable, well equipped with ample room for everyone.

The enclosed hot tub in the garden was fabulous and made our stay even more special.

We would highly recommend this property, only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!!!!!!!
Liked least: The cooker/microwave took some working out!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and postive feedback whilst at the property - apologies about the oven, it was brand new, but they can't seem to go for simplicity these days with a thousand functions! Glad you had a great stay.
Best wishes,
martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey T
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and good location”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This house worked well for us with lots of children. There was plenty of room for everyone. It was a great base for exploring Portsmouth, Hayling Island, West Witterings and New Forest. The hot tub was enjoyed and the garden lovely.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Sometimes you just need a good old family get together and Harbourways was the perfect choice for our 3 generations of family!

The communication from our host, Martine, was extremely friendly and she was so helpful in recommending places to visit.

Everything has been thought about. We didn't have to bring our highchair, travel cot or stair gates as Martine already has these at the house. The sleeping arrangements are very flexible (a bonus having 2 king size sofa beds on the ground floor made for the kids to have a downstairs camp!) Also, with my mother recently recovering from hip surgery, the downstairs bedroom with access to the en-suite Jack and Jill bathroom proved perfect for her with her limited mobility.

The best thing about this property is how the spacious lounge leads out to the lush garden allowing us to have the freedom of good adult conversation indoors, while our children played happily outside in full view. The kids loved the outdoor playhouse and climbing frame and with the foreshore and woods on your door step it was a dream escape for all.

The kitchen is jaw-droppingly beautiful! I want that kitchen in my house!

The large hot-tub has been cleverly enclosed in a delightful summer house, allowing us to close this off from the little ones. From a safety mad Mum, this definitely made me happy!

Thank you Martine. We will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large bedrooms, flexible sleeping arrangements, modern bathrooms, garden, hot tub
Liked least: The length of our stay! We would have loved to have stayed a bit longer and we have already booked our next stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Elaine,
we were so pleased you and your family enjoyed the stay. Our objective is to provide for our guests what we would wish for if we were guests, I'm glad it works! We would of course welcome you back anytime. Martine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianvillam...
U.K
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice house but not for large numbers”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Just spent a week here with a group of 8 including me,nice modern house and nice location,would be a struggle for larger numbers as you would have to share rooms with sofa beds,no bedrooms have on suite unless you want to shut it off from everyone else on that floor,didn't get to use the hot tub much because of the time restrictions and to be honest wasn't that appealing in the shed in the garden.
Good house for smaller numbers .
Lovely area with lots of local attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Confused???: The author has not booked this property and is not known to the owner or management. The review is also a mystery as it is completely at odds with any review EVER received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing