We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay for holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short stay for holiday”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Not the best surroundings, but a good physical location for us. We went to Salisbury, Wells and Glastonbury, all on different days, and this was a good HQ. Standard PI quality which is great, we always stay in them when we're in the UK. Staff was nice, buffet breakfast worked well for us, and cost was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Nice pub attached.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wehagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    182
    102
    46
    37
See reviews for
211
161
21
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Unfortunately, because it was a last minute booking, I had to pay double the price that can be had by an 'early' booking, but, it is still pretty good value, in this day and age of hotel prices. Pleasant and friendly reception staff, spotlessly clean room and bathroom. Our evening meal, in The Brewer's Fayre, was tasty, but I would warn anyone, who wants a peaceful meal, to ask the staff to find a table well away from the children's 'play area'. The night we were there it was very, very noisy, with children running around everywhere (Friday night) and we could hardly hear ourselves speak. Luckily a table became vacant in a quieter area, otherwise we would have left and found somewhere else to eat. The restauarant was also very busy early because there is a 'special deal' for meals served up until 6.30pm plus an "eat as much as you like" buffet !!!!! Message being - book a table.

Room Tip: I would say try to get a room on the very top floor, then you will not get any noise from heavy foot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoddyThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton uk
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Clean comfortable rooms,very child friendly and wonderful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isobelcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

If you're going to choose a hotel which is fantastic value for money, clean as a whistle with wonderfully comfy beds and pillows, great power showers and a breakfast buffet which is second to none with really warm, friendly and professional staff, choose Premier Inn - my family and I highly recommend it and just couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyMagyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with a friend. We are both females and were placed on the ground floor, next to the entrance. Therefore we heard lots of noise during the night and although we didn't feel unsafe, we would have preferred to be on an upper floor.
Other than that, the hotel was great value for money (we got the room for £39). Ideally located for Andover and the surrounding area. Pleasant and polite staff. The attached pub offers good affordable food. I would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shootingstar85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andover
3.8 km away
Best Western Andover Hotel
2.8 km away
The Star & Garter
The Star & Garter
#3 of 8 in Andover
240 reviews
10.5 km away
Travelodge Barton Stacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
18.7 km away
Travelodge Amesbury Stonehenge Hotel
10.8 km away
Esseborne Manor
Esseborne Manor
#1 of 1 in Hurstbourne Tarrant
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Andover Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Andover Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Andover Hotel
Address: Joule Road | West Portway Industrial Estate, Andover SP10 3UX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Andover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Andover
Price range (per night): $107 - $192
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Andover Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of things with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Andover. Right in the centre of southern England, it's a great base for connecting with big businesses or exploring some of the UK's most famous sights. Step into Britain's ancient past at iconic Stonehenge. Get face-to-face with wild ponies at the New Forest National Park. And the cliffs, coast, bars and beaches of Southampton and the Isle of Wight are less than an hour away. After a day exploring, return to our spacious rooms, great value restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: A303 junction west of Andover. Located on roundabout junction of the A343 and the A342. Next to the Portway Inn Brewers Fayre. Transport and local information: Thruxton Race Circuit Stonehenge Andover Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Andover Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Andover
Premier Inn Andover Hotel Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing