We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to the stunning Hainault House!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the stunning Hainault House!

Hainault House, a stunning holiday home in the historic heart of Blockley

Stylish and inviting living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
Welcome to the stunning Hainault House!
Hainault House, a stunning holiday home in the historic heart of Blockley
Stylish and inviting living room
The lovely mullion window has a window seat and fabulous views
A great place to relax and enjoy the Cotswolds
The smart dining room, with the dining table set for eight
Roberts radio with iphone dock
The kitchen, which has a door out to the back garden
Gas fired Aga, plus an additional oven and hob
The additional breakfast room, just off the kitchen
A convenient utility space, perfect for doing the washing!
Bedroom 1, which can be set up as either 2 single beds or a superking size bed
There are lovely countryside views out of the window
The family bathroom, with character fireplace
Bath with overhead shower
The second living room, on the first floor (the fireplace is ornamental)
A beautiful room with exposed Cotswold stone wall, SMART TV and plenty of space to relax in
Bedroom 2, which can be made up as either a superking size bed or two single beds
Stylish bedside tables!
Looking into the ensuite bathroom...
...which includes a walk-in shower
Bedroom 3, in the second floor eaves, which contains a double bed
A lovely, spacious bedroom
Bedroom 4, also with a double bed...
...and a dormer window looking across the rooftops to the countryside beyond
The lower garden is accessed by steps up from the back door
Continuing up to the elevated upper garden...
...with amazing rural views!
Blockley's village green and bowling club!
The historic Norman church of St Peter and St Paul
The peaceful Blockley Brook winds through the village
One of the two pubs in Blockley...
...and the well regarded local shop and cafe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Blockley, Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Docklande...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Superb!!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in June and can honestly say this was a fantastic place for a family break. The location is wonderful and the cottage sits within a beautiful row of historic houses that really captures the character of the area.

We booked the rental in the hopes of doing something different from our usual city or beach vacations and we weren't disappointed. From start to finish (booking to check out) the experience was smooth and seamless and the cottage more than lived up to our expectations. Everything we requested in advance was waiting for us on our arrival and we loved the rustic feel to the surroundings.

If you're in to the idea of exploring the British countryside then this is a great place from which to start. The local area has numerous paths and tracks to follow as you enjoy the never ending greenery (a pleasant change from home!) and the quality of the food in some of the local public houses meant we didn't feel we had to cook in every night.

The highest compliment we can pay is to say that this trip really made us rethink our future vacations. Perhaps a few less beaches and a few more places like this. Overall a fantastic time was had.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiminCaqn...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We had an outstanding time at Hainault House during our stay in Blockley. The Cotswolds are beautiful and all of the sites of interest are very close. This was the perfect family house for us to stay in. All of the amenities were available to us including a washer and dryer.

The new owners at the Crown Hotel and Pub, Margaret and Dvid were wonderful to us. Great food and company in the Pub!

We would absolutely recommend Hainault House to anyone wantding to stay in the beautiful Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryL201...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfy, cosy, well equipped house in picturesque Cotswold village!”
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in January 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Hainault House was the perfect destination for our annual '6 worn-out mummies' winter weekend getaway. The house is in a lovely location on the main street in a beautiful Cotswold village - great views from the windows! It was extremely comfy and cosy - especially given the chilly weather outside. We soon had the fire in the sitting room roaring and apart from a couple of stunning countryside walks and a trip to the fab local shop/cafe that is mostly where we stayed for the weekend! The kitchen was well equipped and the aga was a bonus - we made sure it was turned on for us 24 hours before our arrival. The bathrooms were clean and well appointed - the bath big enough for a long relaxing soak, with plenty of hot water to go around - very important for our R&R!! We had a lovely break here and would definitely recommend to friends - perfect for a group stay or family break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SH2727
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous slice of luxury in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 21 July 2011 for a stay in February 2011

We had the most wonderful stay. Hainault House is absolutely beautiful and combines the charm of a period home together with great modern features. The House was immaculate and furnished to a very high standard too. We couldn’t fault anything and we would very much like to stay there again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatriciaC...
Canterbury
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a get together with family or friends”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Everything was just as we expected from the information on the website and the house was warm and welcoming on our arrival. The arrangement of rooms suited our family group of six adults and two small children very well and we used the first floor sitting room as a playroom during our stay. The nearby pub, the Crown Inn, coped well with our party of 14 for Sunday lunch. We had some great walks directly from the house and the weather was surprisingly good for January. We appreciated the fact that the owners dealt with messages very promptly. In fact, I can't think of a single negative thing about our stay and we all said we would like to go back some time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing