We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to get them away from the Xbox. And they love it”

The Fishing Experience
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We are fully licensed and professional level 2 coaches that run sessions at one of the best fisheries in the country. Whether it's your first time fishing or want to improve on a particular skill, we can guarantee you will have a day full of fun and excitement catching fish. We coach adults as well as children, and have packages such as family days, group bookings and many more. Come and enjoy the experience.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing experience my boys haven’t stopped talking about it. John is great with them and explained everything so well. Going back for more. Can’t recommend enough.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"my son"
in 15 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"thanks john"
in 2 reviews
"caught lots of fish"
in 2 reviews
"big fish"
in 2 reviews
"his friends"
in 2 reviews
"great learning"
in 2 reviews
"birthday party"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 7 reviews
"hobby"
in 2 reviews
"skills"
in 2 reviews
"lesson"
in 2 reviews
"children"
in 5 reviews
"activity"
in 2 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018

Had a great time with my 7 year old nephew. John was very welcoming, easy to get along with and gave clear instructions. It was extremely warm so was a nice day out and quite relaxing. A little snap of the rod by the nephew was a downside but appeared to take it on the chin. Fun time. would recommend.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kayodesulola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We took 5 boys aged 12 for a birthday treat. It was brilliant. Birthday boy was keen fisherman but the others were new to it but all had a fantastic time and said they wanted to go for their birthdays too.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank eleanorthomason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Had a super day with John, it opening my eyes to what line and hook size you should use even large carp all day. John was great and would be happy to recommend him.

Date of experience: May 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gfk1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

After many years (50…) of not having undertaken any coarse fishing, I needed a refresher.
I booked ‘the fishing experience’ with John Bassili, which was extremely helpful and helped me after so many years of absence. It was thoroughly enjoyable and I would highly recommend to anybody wishing to start coarse fishing.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank panoskaramani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fishing Experience also viewed

Waltham Abbey, Essex
 

Been to The Fishing Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing