We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No washing up”
Review of Whitehorse Southend - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Whitehorse Southend
Attraction details
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Lovely meal out we both had surf and turf and it was fantastic loads of taste and presented excellent

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank amandahH9142MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"watch football"
in 2 reviews
"burger"
in 2 reviews
"value for money"
in 2 reviews
"walnuts"
in 6 reviews
"pub"
in 6 reviews
"children"
in 3 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018

We have visited the pub on many occasions. The visits vary from being just 2 of us for a drink to 15 of us for a family meal between Xmas & new year. We can fault the food or the service. Dean & his team are all great & we would recommend any one to go & have a meal here.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

The food was great and arrived quickly...staff were friendly and welcoming ... would go back again . Menu us better too

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank I1175HPjulieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We do not often eat in this pub, mainly because of the non stop football on the television. But we were pleasantly surprised with our last visit, as the noise level was lower than normal. and the food was to a very good standard.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank JOHNBBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2017

All staff are very professional.Food choices are very good as are the drink selections as well.
I shall return.

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank dj_pete_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitehorse Southend also viewed

Hadleigh, Southend-on-Sea
Shoeburyness, Southend-on-Sea
 
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing