We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
279
167
47
23
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
279
167
47
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stansted airport travel lodge stayed here room was clean staff were friendly and helpful bar and restaurant quiet hotel plenty of free parking good nights sleep great value for money family room night stay night's sleep car park very comfortable stay an early flight family wedding
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

the location was very close to stansted airport 7 min drive .very helpful if you are about travelling .the hotel was quiet clean and very comfortable . i strongly recommend this hotel for people who are travelling or picking some body from stansted airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank wwwalmuhager2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Reception staff very friendly and helpful always very pleasant nothing was to much trouble. Breakfast was very good lots of variety.Bedrooms were big and the beds wonderful,everywhere was clean.Ideal base for stansted airport and Braintree free port shopping.

Room Tip: Wish there was two chairs in room do not always want to sit on bed when dressed
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patholgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

The staff at this Travel Lodge couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly. They were all very polite and happy. The breakfast was very good value and had a really choice of things to eat. I would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Did the job. Clean bed and decent shower.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenmN8107BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

great stay, friendly staff, comfy room & great breakfast, loved it. We stayed here because we had been invited to a wedding in Dunmow & was really glad we had chose this hotel, i'm sure we will use it again in the future. thankyou.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wilddt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Stayed here while working in the local area found staff helpful and friendly room clean bed comfortable the hotel has a bar which serves breakfast and evening meals and some foods like burgers and pizza

Room Tip: Family room
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank edgej741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews