We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
420
226
85
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
420
226
85
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park air con premier breakfast mobile phone signal excellent location per day large tv family room free wifi visiting family checking in town centre following morning room was spotless comfy bed tea and coffee cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Premier Inn Clacton for 4 days we had a lovely time staff were brilliant and the rooms clean and smelt lovely we had the breakfast which was on the expensive side but there was a wide choice. I would reccommend it double room for £163.00 for 4 nights not much to complain about at all. The hotel is next to all the Shops Amusements Restaraunts and Pier but with the double glazing you wont hear a thing. I would recommend to anyone. Well done.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Hotel is in a fantastic location on the the seafront, close to the pier, town centre etc. A nominal £2 car park charge is levied although you could chance your arm parking on the road a few yards away - the car park is open to the public so doesn't offer any additional security.

The eating area is small so if you arrive for breakfast late you might need to wait. The breakfast options are well presented in distinct areas so none of the muddling around you get in some other Premier Inns.

Recommended

Room Tip: The free wifi is VERY slow
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

lovelly hotel just remember to check the doors ajjourning in your room as ares was open. sammy was a lovelly lady at the hotel and allways frendily. .to be fair the weather was awlfull you do need to have a wider menu varity aswell

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We were initially very excited about staying in an almost new hotel right on clacton seafront. We arrived on monday afternoon, and found a parking space on site very easily, however was dissapointed to find that even as paying residents we still had to pay £2.00 per day to stay in their carpark, and that they wouldn't be monitoring the car park and your goods would be left at your own risk!
As soon as we got into reception there was a short wait, but then we was given our card key and we made our way to our room. We had booked a family room, me and my wife and our 2 teenage children. However upon entering the room we realised that it was very small for a family room. As you entered the room there was a tall narrow unit, and this was to be our clothes/wardrobe unit for all 4 of us for a week! Our bed was crammed next to 2 single beds with no room inbetween, at first impressions it seemed very claustrophobic.
The rest of the room seemed tidy and clean until we went into the bathroom, when we realised there was a splattering of faeces over the base of the toilet, and on the adjoining unit. We immediately made reception aware of this, and they were quick to apologise and get the room cleaned.
It wasn't until we went to bed that evening that we realised the heat in the room was unbearable, the air conditioning unit was hardly big enough for the room, and there was no way of opening any windows, there was not even a vent! I did make reception aware of this and they brought a standing fan to our room, which did help marginally. Overall very dissapointed in the accommodation, and because of the heat we will not be staying there again

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Clacton-On-Sea (Seafront) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Hi iLucy B

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep. I am sorry that on this occasion we failed to provide this due to the heat issue in your room.

Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

For future reference, we do advise of any car parking charges under 'Important Information' at the time of booking.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Kind Regards

Samantha Morse
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

We booked a family room at this hotel for convenience as it was close to relatives we were visiting. We were extremely impressed with the lovely, friendly helpful staff. The room was clean and the beds comfortable with extra pillows if needed. The beverage tray was well stocked as was the bathroom. We will definitely be returning to stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Our room was on ground floor, even number which overlooked the hotel car park so very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews