We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Nights Bed and Breakfast”
Review of The Beeches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beeches
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Clacton-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

The owners, Barry and Liz, were very warm and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. It was a beautifully clean hotel and the breakfasts were well cooked with more than you could eat available. In all I had a very pleasant stay and would certainly stay again. Every success to them, Josephine

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josephine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 204 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2012

Liz and Barry run a spotlessly clean hotel. The decoration and upkeep couldn’t be improved upon. At the same time it's warm and cosy. We booked them out for a conference taking place in town and all our delegates were more than happy with the accommodation. The breakfast room is a charming and relaxing area, the full English fine and service comes with banter and good cheer! Thanks to Liz and Barry.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean_Yvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

What lovely people. Big hearts. What a super stay. By chance my sister and I found "The Beeches", on our visit to Clacton, with his great sense of humour Barry met us at the door, invited us in. The room was spacious and had every amenity required. We stayed two nights and on both breakfast times the food was plentiful, (beautifully cooked), varied, (continental), and mouthwatering. More coffee and toast was offered if needed. Both Liz and Barry were helpful and chatty and were a mine of information regarding the country around Clacton. We left feeling we had a couple of super friends and would definitely stay again. Car parking was outside which completed the stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had not booked anything prior to our stay as it was just quick visit to our daughter. The Beeches was the first one we saw with vacancies so took a chance, so glad we did. Barry greeted us and showed us to our room, it was a lovely spacious room at the front, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was one of the best we have had choice of cereals, yoghurts and fruit juices, we opted for the full english (you get a choice of about 6 options) which was perfect, plenty of toast and was asked if we wanted more, we could not eat anymore but did have another pot of tea when asked. Liz and Barry were really friendly and we chatted for quite a while. We will definately be staying with them again when we visit our daughter and partner and new grandchild. Would definately recommend this B&B for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hullkr17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed just for one night but Liz & Barry were extremely welcoming and on hand whenever needed. The location is brilliant, close to the town and sea front and the facilities were spot on for anyone visiting on a short break and reasonably priced. Breakfast was lovely. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geddo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Clacton-on-Sea hotels
0.2 km away
Travelodge Clacton-on-Sea Central
2.7 km away
The Kingscliff Hotel
The Kingscliff Hotel
#1 of 1 in Holland-on-Sea
593 reviews
0.2 km away
Chudleigh
Chudleigh
#1 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Langtry Hotel
The Langtry Hotel
#11 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
152 reviews
0.6 km away
Esplanade Hotel
Esplanade Hotel
#13 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
237 reviews
0.2 km away
The Sandrock
The Sandrock
#4 of 17 in Clacton-on-Sea
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beeches

Address: 12-14 Ellis Road, Clacton-on-Sea CO15 1ER, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Clacton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Clacton-on-Sea
Price Range: $71 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beeches 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly family run guest-house. Recently refurbished to a very high standard. Minutes from the centre of Clacton and the sea-front. 3-star AA rating. Excellent breakfast made with locally sourced produce. Please ring for further information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your The Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beeches Clacton-On-Sea, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing