We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Icon Beckett

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brentwood, Borough of Brentwood, Essex, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mjlvancou...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of the worst places we have ever stayed and the price was extortionate as well.
When we arrived the dishwasher was full of dirty dishes. The whole flat needs a serious deep clean. There are no bath mats, no tea towels, no dish cloth, no teapot, no hair dryer; the fridge is not cold, the freezer doesn't freeze, the beds are broken down and the mattresses are shot. Exactly a half roll of loo paper was left. An absolute rip-off in every way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
To answer all your complaints:

No bath mats: new ones were purchased especially for you

No tea towels: You were shown where they were in the kitchen the day you informed us

No dish cloths: You were shown where they were in the kitchen the day you informed us

The fridge and freezer not cold: the temperature was reduced which just needed to be increased.

Bed broken: It was only one bed that got broken and it was whilst your husband was sleeping.

Toilet roll: A new batch was bought for you

Extra information: everything was done to accommodate your request as that is who we are: We try to accommodate every guest's request.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brentwood hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing