We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend break”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wadhurst, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DayTrip25...
2 reviews
“Excellent weekend break”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had a great stay at Bluecaps Farm in Forget-me-Not shepherds hut. The hut and the farm had excellent facilities and the log burner was perfect for the cool autumn evenings. Our stay was enjoyed by the whole family. We enjoyed seeing the horses in the surrounding fields.

We had a very warm welcome from Tina and Paula. The breakfast hamper was a real treat and set us up for the day ahead.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you so much Gill for such a lovely review :-) I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay with us so much. We like everybody to feel that it is like home from home and also like to make everybody feel special. I'll pass the message on to Paula about the breakfast hamper and I know she will be delighted that you enjoyed it so well. She take a lot of time making sure everything is just right. Hopefully we will see you again sometime. Best wishes, Tina xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aineemc
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a quiet weekend away!”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay despite the wet weather. Facilities were great (clean) and the Shepherd's hut was possibly the cutest hut I've ever seen!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Hi Ainee. Thanks for such a great review and we're glad you enjoyed yourself so well :-) Perhaps you had better come visit again sometime and hopefully the sun will be shining! Tina x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Briony M
1 review
“Loved Every Minute.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked the site for my mothers birthday so needed a large site for all 15 of us. It was absolutely perfect. Plenty of space for the kids to run around, animals to 'coo' over and attractions to visit in the area. Tina was the perfect host and made us all feel very special. Loved every minute.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you Briony for such a lovely review. It was absolutely our pleasure to host your Mother's birthday party and we're glad you all enjoyed it so well. We hope to see you all again sometime in the future. xxxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
breeze119
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Llamatastic!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I am honestly struggling with words to describe how incredible this place is! I brought my boyfriend a weekend away as a gift for his birthday as he is obsessed with llamas and I noticed on the llama walk website that you could also glamp. How very glad I am that I stumbled across this place. It was the most peaceful relaxing weekend I have ever had. The tents were absolutely beautiful and had everything you could possibly need, along with be spotlessly clean! Sitting by the firepit whilst gazing up at the stars in this beautiful place will be a memory that we will never forget. Tina is the most accommodating, friendliest host I have ever come across. Nothing was too much for her and she made us feel so comfortable! I can't thank her enough for this amazing weekend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Breeze for such a splendid review. Have to say my head is feeling quite big at the moment lol. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you both to our farm and am really happy you loved the llama walk too. We try to make everybody feel special and I'm so happy that came across. Maybe we will see you some time in the future? xxxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our second visit and had a brilliant time. Weather was up and down, but made no difference as its cosy in the tents , and warm with the wood burning stoves. The location is beautiful - very private, feels safe. The facilities are wonderful and beds very comfy! We walked to the vine pub for a meal- which would definitely recommend. Try a walk with llamas, that is really fun and very relaxing. A very enjoyable stay and your host, Tina is lovely. A beautiful spot - perfect for friends or family. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
That is so kind Charlotte - thank you :-) Always a pleasure to have you and your lovely family come visit and hopefully we will see you next year too. Maybe you'd like to try out one of the Shepherds huts over the winter - now that would be different!!! xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing