We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
319
219
75
27
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
219
75
27
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf breakgolf societyleisure facilitiesround of golfgreat golfswimming poolpatio doorstravelzoo dealcream teatwo courseslovely hotelbar menupro shopcourse evening mealtunbridge wellslounge barsuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I will start with the staff, very helpful and friendly. The room was huge very clean and tidy.
The evening meal was exceptional and the restaurant staff where brilliant. The whole experience was A1 from the start to finish

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthonydunn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Director at Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear anthonydunn48
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us it is great to hear that the staff were brilliant!.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Dale Hill in the very near future.
Best wishes
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Staff and hotel are great. I came here for a wedding over the weekend. Paid £150 for an executive double room. Expected more but still satisfied for what I got. Rooms are new and well maintained. Staff are wonderful. Hotel manager, shortish guy in a blue suit was ever so helpful and over indulging.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djyemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Director at Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear djyemi
Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you so well.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Dale Hill in the very near future.
Best wishes
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

Booked this hotel for an overnight stay at a wedding as was cheaper than getting a cab to a cheaper hotel.
Room was very clean and polite helpful staff. The only negative was the shower wasn’t powerful enough for my liking.
Drinks are a little pricey at £10 for a whisky & ginger and gin & tonic from the bar. Breakfast was included in the price of £98.
We didn’t use the facilities like the pool or gym but will go back again for another stay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Director at Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear James K
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will have our maintenance team look into the issue you had with the shower.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Dale Hill in the very near future.
Best wishes
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2018

Great stay and lovely room and very comfy bed and nice and quiet room and the staff were really polite. Will be recommening to friends in the near future.. Just a shame we couldnt stay a little bit longer !

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E4297IDsaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Director at Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear E4297lDsaml
Thank you for your excellent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you back to Dale Hill for a slightly longer stay in the very near future.
Best wishes
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Excellent food, service and rooms. Dale Hill have got everything right except the internet access. Limiting download severely is both mean and out of step with most hotels. Stew here if you don’t need internet access as it’s spot on in all other areas, however if you need internet access don’t stay here as you will be very disappointed. A real shame that an inexpensive service to provide spoils the whole experience!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnbR8687HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Director at Dale Hill Hotel and Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear johnbR8687HD
Thank you for your recent review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of addressing the WiFi and it should be rectified shortly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Dale Hill in the very near future.
Best wishes
David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews