We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
334
227
82
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
227
82
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf break golf society leisure facilities round of golf great golf swimming pool patio doors travelzoo deal cream tea pro shop two courses lovely hotel bar menu course evening meal superior room lounge bar relaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Room was average and clean apart from the shower....see photos.

The breakfast was good apart from being served burnt toast.
Our second evening meal was very poor, particularly the vegetarian option. It was supposed to be tempura vegetables. It was broccoli, cauliflower and carrots (all looked like frozen produce) with a dusting of batter. Totally unappetising.

The service was bad, we had to call a waiter to get a drinks order, and again for a dessert menu.
This is the only hotel I have visited that doesn't serve green tea.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamcT6416IY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Really lovely hotel with smart rooms, excellent staff and super food. Pool area let's it down though-v small, only a couple of chairs and poorly maintained changing area. Definitely worth a visit-but skip the pool!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenak3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Excellent value Groupon deal in amazing location - thanks Dale Hill for an enjoyable stay. We enjoyed the grounds,the food and the relaxed break away. Just what we needed. We will be telling all our friends about you.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C8032PFemmab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I got a Groupon deal for this hotel and was very pleased with my purchase. The hotel is lovely, and in beautiful surroundings. We upgraded to a suite and it was definitely worth the money. We wanted to stay longer than the one night! Staff were friendly and helpful, especially Lili.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ec918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

No air conditioner food not good decoration old only one guy at resturant are friendly and helpful , over price . Will not recommend and very likely will go back. Been to a better one at cheaper rate before

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews