We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant site for the beach & dogs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pevensey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Norman's Bay Camping And Caravanning Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The perfect site for rambles down the beach with our dogs. All the staff were really helpful and friendly, always on the go to keep the site looking really great. You only have to cross the small road outside the site and you are on the dog friendly beach, then you can walk for miles. We were here out of season and it was wonderfully quite. Can’t comment about high season but the wardens said it was always full do book early!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Two things that we would love to change, the long walk too and from the bus, where bus goes to. Eastbourne or Hastings. And to much chemical in the water, ever tea or coffee tastes of it.
Staff are great and helpful, and facilities cleans & numerous. We have been here many times, and love the short stroll to the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Our first camping (tent) holiday was a great success. We're new members and camping newcomers. We've doggies and a daughter and we were very excited about how it would be.
In the end: we will definitely do it again and also again on this wonderful campsite.
The staff was very friendly and helpful and all the campers were respectful and considerate, making this a wonderful, relaxing experience.
Everybody liked the dog friendly beach, 10 seconds walk from the campsite. The beaches were relatively quiet, even on a very hot sunny Bank holiday.
Nearby are many things to do and to see, both: historical and wonderful nature.
A number of restaurants and pubs are a short drive away. For the lazy: there is a Fish and Chips Shop on the campsite and an ice cream van each evening.
See you next year, guys!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MrsB20122015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We were fortunate that the sun appeared all weekend. The location is ideal for the shingle beach, but I guess it could be very exposed in bad weather. The site is nicely kept and facilities kept up to the usual Camping and Caravan club standards. The staff were very friendly to us. Our pitch was nice a quiet although, the site is sandwiched between the minor coast road and railway line. There are lots of things to do in the area and a nice pub / restaurant just up the road if the fancy a change from BBQ's

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived friday afternoon and checked in easily, we were escorted onto site by very friendly employee. We were given a choice of where we would like to pitch, we decided on a small quite area at the far end of the site behind the games room. We felt tucked away and although very close to buildings we were not disturbed by other campers. Be aware though that this particular spot is just the other side of the road. This is not a very busy road but the cars that do pass are very close. (It really didn't bother us). On the other side of the camp site is the railway line, not very close but you can hear the trains, again though these didn't bother us. Toilet facilities clean with plenty of hot water and we didn't have to queue at all. Very small site shop. Bonus was the on site fish and chip van which opens in the evening, serving very nice food. The beach is very close to the site, very quite as no public car park close by and the water was clean. We walked along the beach for dinner at the moorings. Cheap and good food although buildings could do with updating. Would definitely visit this camp site again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jcharper88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pevensey hotels
3.1 km away
Priory Court Hotel
Priory Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Pevensey
223 reviews
2.2 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Pevensey
149 reviews
4.2 km away
The Limes Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Martello Beach Holiday Park - Pevensey Bay
Show Prices

Been to Norman's Bay Camping And Caravanning Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norman's Bay Camping And Caravanning Club

Address: Pevensey Bay, Pevensey BN24 6PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Pevensey
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pevensey
Number of rooms: 226
Also Known As:
Norman`s Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Hotel Pevensey
Norman's Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Pevensey, East Sussex, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing