We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoughtfully prepared,comfortable barn conversion...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Finches

Finches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Finches
Back garden and decking sunset view from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Finches
Back garden and decking
sunset view from the garden
Open plan Kitchen/Diner
Kingsize Bedroom
Lounge
Kitchen
Twin Room
Bunk Bed Room
Bathroom
Separate W/C
Garden
Surroundings
The driveway
kitchen/Diner
Twin Room
Table Tennis Table
Air Hockey or Pool Table
New Games Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mayfield, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mary m
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Thoughtfully prepared,comfortable barn conversion in pretty location.”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Finches. The property was well appointed, clean and comfortable. We appreciated the cakes, wine and freshly laid eggs left to welcome us. The owners were friendly, contactable, but never intrusive. The surrounding area was attractive, with amenities close by. A great place for a family break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
030ste
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Super stay in cottage Finches”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay in Chris and Jo's Finches. Nice and quiet garden next to nursery, very green. Barn with nice stuff yo play for kids. Surroundings are great too, coast within reach and lovely rural scenery and attractive towns nearby. Inside everything was perfect: clean, good beds and great facilities for cooking music, movies. All nicely decorated and all the basics available line coffee, tea, oil e.g. Owners are viert friendly and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review we enjoyed having you all to stay and hope you will look us up if back in the area kind regards
Chris and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thankyou Tamara for your review, we hope you and your friends come to visit again.
Thanks

Chris and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joolswLon...
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding stay over”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at Finches to attend my sons wedding in Ticehurst and celebrate my Mum's 83rd birthday. We were made very welcome by Chris and Jo who had left complimentary cake and eggs and who took in a parcel of my sons wedding shirt the day before, which was most appreciated. Accommodation was comfy and the shower was really powerful with lots of nice fluffy towels. There is also a Nursery you can look around and buy plants if you have space in your car. Happy to recommend Finches for a family stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for coming to stay, we hope you visit us again if you are back in the area.

Thanks

Chris and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous modern and comfortable cottage stay with lovely friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Cottage has every thing we needed, beautifully modern with hot showers and delightful kitchen. Jo is a marvellous chef and we ordered tons of delicious cakes from her and her free range eggs. It is exactly like staying on a little farm but in a nice modern warm cottage. Will definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing