We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ribs”

Bentleys Steakhouse
Ranked #16 of 143 Restaurants in Bexhill-on-Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: At Bentley's we hang & mature our own steaks on the premises where as many restaurants use vacuum packed steaks ready cut and ready hung from wholesalers. All our steaks are cut daily & weighed to the weight we say on our menu. Our Burgers are homemade we mince our own meat and again weigh our burgers to what is specified on our menu our burger buns are made by a local artisan bakery in Bexhill which has won many awards. We use the best quality meats and I welcome any of my customers into our kitchens to see the meats we use and even choose the steak you would like. Our menu can be seen on facebook under Bentley's Steakhouse please check prices & decide for yourselves if my prices are competitive for the quality of meats we use.
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Never had a bad meal yet. Hubby loves the ribs. Wine a bit on the fear side but beers average price.
Chicken is so suculant and burgers good too.
Large premises so loads of room.
Staff are always helpfull.
If you're in bexhill give it a go.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank JULIE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place, staff friendly, food was amazing would definitely recommend and will be coming back soon

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

I have been to Bentleys many times and have found no faults. The steaks are tender and full of flavour and the burgers are a struggle to finish . I do have extra bacon and pulled pork...
I did have an issue with the desserts coming out on a slate, but a word when ordering and this gets changed.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Biggles1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

an evening out with friends, popular with a continuous stream of customers wanting tables, the little booths made for a comfortable get together and a chat. the menu was extensive and a lot of choice from starters to desert! very impressive and great tasting food.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Bentleys has been a Bexhill fixture for a while now. A bit hidden in a street back from the front, but it is worth seeking out. We went for an early supper on a cold and wet Sunday afternoon, and it brought a smile to our faces.

Bentleys is a slice of Americana - even the background music is pure American kitsch. The meals are all well cooked and the steak is free from gristle or too much fat. WE both went for Rump steaks that were cooked to perfection (medium had just the right amount of pink in the middle) and served with fries. Probably worth noting that the portions left you feeling full, not bloated - and the garlic butter was a great choice of sauce.

Service is fast and attentive without ever being intrusive. Puddings, in particular the cheesecake are sensibly sized and nicely presented.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PrivatePit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bentleys Steakhouse also viewed

Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex
 

Been to Bentleys Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing