We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveller rating
496
322
157
89
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
496
322
157
89
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewbeachside restaurantwaiting staffwedding receptionsunday lunchgin palacerestaurant staffleisure facilitiesfish and chipsoverlooking the beachafternoon teaour waiterfunction roomwedding partyno liftsteam roomsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
632 - 637 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

The Cooden Beach is a good, comfortable hotel in a wonderful position on the beach, offering great sea views. One of the highlights is the continuation of some old fashioned luxury touches such as breakfast cooked to order, a vast improvement on the "hot" congealing buffet in many other hotels. Another nice touch is the pianist playing during Sunday lunch. The Cooden Tavern offers good, less formal eating plus great Harvey's bitter! We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John153_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoodenBeach36, Manager at The Cooden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and particularly the 'cooked to order' breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

A couple of nights at one of our favorite hotels - pleasant and helpful welcome, lovely big room overlooking the sea, and a smart bathroom with large walk-in shower. All staff very friendly to both us and our dog, as always. We had good breakfasts that were freshly cooked and properly served, and the food in the Tavern is better than ever (and good beer too).
Our stay was all we could ask for, and more
We'll be back again soon!

Room Tip: Our sea view room in main hotel building was excellent for size, view, and amenities.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoodenBeach36, Manager at The Cooden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear you had another great stay with us, we look forward to many more in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We have been several times to the Cooden Beach Hotel for lunch but this last visit was for our Mother's 90th birthday and all the family came including her 9 month old Great Grandaughter. The food was excellent and the lunch was made extra special by the waiter who looked after us - nothing was too much trouble and we can't praise him highly enough!

Room Tip: We only went for lunch!
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoodenBeach36, Manager at The Cooden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you all enjoyed your Mother's 90th birthday celebrations in The Beachside Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

My husband and I are regulars to the Cooden Beach Hotel. We recently celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary with a group of friends. We had our own Dining Room which allowed us all to have a good time without upsetting other diners. The food was excellent and our friends continue to comment about this. The staff were attentitive and did exceptionally well as there was also a large wedding reception on in the function room and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoodenBeach36, Manager at The Cooden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoy visiting us at The Cooden Beach Hotel and so enjoyed your 30th Anniversary with us recently. We look forward to sharing the next 30 years with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The afternoon reception was efficiently planned and executed. The refreshments were fine and the room was spotlessly laid out and presented exactly as required.
Staff were attentive and discrete and the timing of the food ,drinks etc was exactly right.
Thanks to all the team.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank City breaker L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CoodenBeach36, Manager at The Cooden Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Thank you for your great review, we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your Afternoon Reception and it all went to plan for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews