We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paddlers is fantastic, cosy and comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Kitchen/Dinner
Lounge
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Size bed
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
View of lounge from kitchen
Paddlers No.11
Outside Paddlers looking towards the De La Warr Pavilion
Bexhill in Bloom outside Paddlers looking towards the Sailing Club
The Bathing Station, a short walk away
De La Warr Pavilion, 2 minutes walk away from Paddlers
The Colonnade, with shops and cafe on the seafront.
The Promenade overlooking Eastbourne and Beachy Head
Egerton Park a few minutes walk
Egerton Park
Bexhill Sailing Club
Bexhill Beach
Colonnade
A spectacular sunrise over the colonnade
Sunset on Bexhill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Navigator...
2 reviews
“Paddlers is fantastic, cosy and comfortable.”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely stay at Paddlers. Diane and Simon are very welcoming and we have booked again for New Year and also next summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time writing a great review and look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne T
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paddlers”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Charming apartment, wonderful location and a very warm welcome from the lovely owners. Can't recommended it enough. We return every year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thanks for the great review, we can never believe how fast a year goes by and it is always wonderful to welcome your family back. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol G
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab place”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely place would definitely book again very central walking distance to the train station bars restaurants promenade etc very nice place

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very nice review, it's much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you all again someday. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen_Suf...
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good to be back”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this apartment a few years back but although we have been back in Bexhill often since have not until now been able to get booked in. We stayed for 3 nights with friends and it was great to be back. The apartment is still so clean and it's like a tardis as it's so much bigger than it looks. The owners have thought of everything you need for a comfy stay and the welcome basket such a thoughtful gift.
We have booked Paddlers again for my parents who are going to stay with my brother in June and I'm sure they will enjoy their stay. Bexhill has some great little shops and restaurants and only a very short walk from apartment so no taxi's needed. Thanks Diane and Simon we had a great weekend see you soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thanks for the great review, it was lovely to see you again and look forward to meeting your parents, I really hope it's nice weather for them. :)
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack D
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay in Bexhill”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in Paddlers for four days and had a great time in Bexhill. The flat was just right, with two bedrooms, nice kitchen and sitting room. It was warm, clean and nicely appointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review it's much appreciated. Kind regards Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing