We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of my favorite places to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Paddlers

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/Dinner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Kitchen/Dinner
Lounge
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with Super King Size bed
Master Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with 2 single beds
2nd Bedroom with King size bed
View of lounge from kitchen
Paddlers No.11
Outside Paddlers looking towards the De La Warr Pavilion
Bexhill in Bloom outside Paddlers looking towards the Sailing Club
The Bathing Station, a short walk away
De La Warr Pavilion, 2 minutes walk away from Paddlers
The Colonnade, with shops and cafe on the seafront.
The Promenade overlooking Eastbourne and Beachy Head
Egerton Park a few minutes walk
Egerton Park
Bexhill Sailing Club
Bexhill Beach
Colonnade
A spectacular sunrise over the colonnade
Sunset on Bexhill beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harveycat...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favorite places to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is our 3rd visit to Paddlers. We love coming here. The property itself is so homely. Everything is provided from bed linen to washing up liquid. We always love the welcome pack which contain bread, milk, eggs, butter, jams, assorted tea, hot choc and little treats.
We always make use of the washing machine and the line out the back. Saves taking all that washing home with you
Once again Diane and Simon are supper host.
Many thanks from us all.
.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that homely feeling
Liked least: british weather
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review, we try our best :) it was great to see you all again.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter Jam...
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great accommodation for staying at Bexhill. Everthing was there on hand to make our short visit a comfortable one. There was even a welcoming pack provided by the helpful and friendly owners, Diane and Simon. Highly Recommended.

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
It was pleasure to meet you and your family and we would like to thank you for great review.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathykmb
Volendam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Seeing as we have stayed at Paddlers 4 times now I thought it was time to write a review!

My mum is in a nursing home in Bexhill and I am lucky to have good friends in Hastings so this is a perfect location for us.

Paddlers is absolutely perfect...clean,well furnished, very comfortable beds and a kitchen with everything you could possibly need!

Diane and Simon are very friendly, we always make good use of the basket of goodies and having milk and bread on your first day is very handy!

See you again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you so much for the great review. It's always a pleasure seeing you both and look forward to the next time. Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
munchyone
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful accomodation”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This was a return visit to paddlers and once again we couldn't fault it. Simon and Diane were there to greet us and make sure everything was to our satisfaction. Paddlers is very well appointed and spotlessly clean. They provide a very good welcome pack and a big tray of "goodies" to nibble if you get peckish.

The beds are very comfortable and the lounge furniture is of a very good standard.
We try to visit Paddlers regularly as it is also very close to the shops, the sea and the De La Warr Pavilion.
Thankyou once again for our wonderful stay and see you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It's always a pleasure to have returning guests and look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LW54
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Spotless well equipped and comfortable accomodation”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booked Paddlers for a long weekend and from the start emails were answered quickly and helpfully. Diane was patiently awaiting our arrival as we were delayed due to crossing Eastbourne in Friday night rush hour! I don't think I have ever stayed in such a well equipped holiday let. The bed was the comfiest I have ever slept on and the lounge was very comfortable too. Welcome pack was a delight and incredibly generous. Easy access to restaurants and small supermarkets with a larger one not far away. We took the train into Hastings one day which was convenient and cheap and avoided having to park up. Lovely let and convenient situation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
We are so pleased you had a great time, and thank you very much for this fantastic review. Best wishes, Diane and Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing