We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2nd visit to house”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Alexandra Place

Alexandra Place Frontage onto Private Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alexandra Place Frontage onto Private Drive
Lounge The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Alexandra Place Frontage onto Private Drive
Lounge
The Kitchen
Bathroom
Master Bedroom as a Double
Double Bedroom as a Double
Double Bedroom as a Twin
Single Room
Diner
Utility Room
Southwold and Walberswick from Dunwich Cliffs
Alexandra Place Enclosed Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Walberswick, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth N
1 review
“2nd visit to house”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

As good as the last time, thank you.House is warm, clean and very well-equipped. Very close to beach and 2 excellent pubs, and there’s a nice cafe/deli literally next door. Off street parking is a bonus, especially in high season
We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review, we look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMM2014
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Spacious, well equipped and ideal location.”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a lovely find this property has been. It’s got plenty of room to relax and spread out. The enormous beds are so so comfy. Having a spacious utility room is great for fishing gear, muddy boots etc. The location is perfect with 2 pubs within easy walking distance, and plenty of walks off the doorstep. The views from the harbour are breathtaking . We have already booked our return stay in October.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nonandjil...
north east uk
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real find, cant wait for a repeat visit”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

3 Alexandra Place is a delight, a lovely modern house, superbly equipped in a great location in walberswick. walking distance to everywhere you might want to go, the beach, two great pubs, a well stocked village shop staffed by friendly locals and a tremendous deli less than 30 yards from your front door. fantastic deli food.

.Your hosts are very easy to communicate with in making the arrangements to stay and we definitely will be staying here again. Thoroughly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaine B
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing family week”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Fantastic clean modern holiday. The owners have thought of everything I don't think I've stayed anywhere that is as well equipped. Very central for the village and a lovely walk into Southwold. The village Co op is well stocked and almost next door and the Deli is next door. No major supermarket near by but Tesco delivered our supplies without problem. The bedrooms are all a good size and beds comfortable. We had a very relaxing break with our 11 and 14 year old and would recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Jaine,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamster7...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home in every sense but with beach and beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Love this cottage, love this village. Staying here is relaxing and easy as it has everything you need. This was our 4th year and the kids won't entertain staying anywhere else. Near enough to the beach but far enough away from the busier village centre. Best of all us the deli at the gate. Think I ate deli food most days. Can't wait for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review. Looking forward to having you stay again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing