We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 3 Alexandra Place

Alexandra Place Frontage onto Private Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Alexandra Place Frontage onto Private Drive
Lounge The Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Alexandra Place Frontage onto Private Drive
Lounge
The Kitchen
Bathroom
Master Bedroom as a Double
Double Bedroom as a Double
Double Bedroom as a Twin
Single Room
Diner
Utility Room
Southwold and Walberswick from Dunwich Cliffs
Alexandra Place Enclosed Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Walberswick, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danton303
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable, in great location”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

An almost perfect holiday let. Spacious and comfortable with large bedroom and bathroom. Very nice garden for sun bathing, eating, reading etc. Good location close to the sea and river with lots of great walks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Space. Well equipped. Light and clean. Garden
Liked least: We would get rid of carpet in kitchen and put up heavier curtains to keep out the light (no problem for some)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review and suggested improvements. We look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJB135
2 reviews
“Fantastic house and location!!”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was our seconds stay at 3 Alexandra place and we really enjoyed our week. The house has everything you could want and is in a fantastic location only 5 minutes from pubs and the sea. Already looking at dates for our third visit!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay as all modern conveniences available”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We really enjoyed our stay and the quality of the accommodation was excellent.
The only grumble we had was we could not get the wood burning stove to work, especially after we had bought all the wood and kindling!
Having said that everything else was very good.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the property.
Liked least: Could not get the wood burning stove to work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for your reveiw, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay, we're only sorry the wood burner didn't work for you. We're not quite sure why that was, It usually roars away once alight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lbd_12
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very comfortable home from home in a beautiful unspoilt coastal village”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our 3rd stay here and again had a wonderful time. The accommodation is very clean, comfortable and well equipped in a lovely location. Easy to walk to the beach, pub or even Southwold. Cannot fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House is spacious and in a great location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tlecr
1 review
“Excellent Home from home”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A well maintained, clean and comfortable property situated minutes from the beach and harbour. The house is off the main road with a well kept garden to the rear, ideal for our small children.
Tea,coffee and milk (or a bottle of wine) ready and waiting for you on arrival,with tea towels, dishwasher tablets, soap powder and other cleaning materials also supplied.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing