We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Treasure Chest Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Stunning apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Treasure Chest Apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic little (Treasure Chest) apartment.
Clean modern & right in the center of boutiful Southwold.
We will be returning as so peacefull & lovely.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
ah lovely
so glad you had a good time
See you soon
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StilettoL...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bijou Southwold gem”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Excellent spot for everything in Southwold. One block from the beach and walks, and moments from the High Street and shops. This is a great place for a couple, and maybe a plus one. We had a good friend stay on the sofa bed (single) in the living area for two nights and we all had a great time! The flat is small but perfectly appointed, everything has been well thought out and designed. The bathroom has an excellent shower and luxurious jacuzzi bath, note it's only good for one at a time, and great for unwinding after a long beach walk. We thought the bed was super comfortable and slept extremely well here. The finishing touches added by owner Rebecca make this place quite special, the radio tuned to Radio 4, a Dyson fan, a vase for flowers, a funky fire installation and a beautiful chandelier in the bedroom. We'd love to stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
That's so lovely!
Made me want to cry the lovely things you mentioned here, it's a total delight when guests are happy. Thank you very much for sharing your experience
We really look forward to seeing you again soon
Regards
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
1 review
“Well equipped 1st floor Flat”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good location within Southwold, tastefully finished flat, ideal for 2 people but manageable with one child. All aspects were good but we struggled with the beds which we found over firm for us. In hindsight we wished we'd raised this with the owners after the 2nd night of discomfort, earlier in our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
The beds now have mattress toppers FOR EXTRA COMFORT
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A delight”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A wonderful small apartment in and absolutely excellent location in oh so delightful Southwold.
Quite the best short holiday we have had in England.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Ah thats so lovely!
I am delighted...
See you again soon.
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJS_1954
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A well earned rest..!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having been to SouthWold on quite a few occasions and alway stopping in or around 'The Swan" we were thwarted this time as hotel was being renovated. Well we were delighted with our stay this time in the "Treasure Chest" the accommodation was first class and the warm welcome from Rebecca. If I had to try and describe the Treasure Chest it was like a large hotel suite with all the amenities - we absolutely loved the 5 day stay, I can highly recommend the whole set up from start to finish, the accommodation has been well thought out, with quality fittings and an eye for the furnishings. Well positioned for the town, dining and local walks. No parking attached but if you know SouthWold you know thats not an issue. Do try it you will not be disappointed - sorry Swan we've now moved on.....!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you so much
Really hope we see you again soon
Regards
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing