We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A well earned rest..!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stunning apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Stunning apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Southwold, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AJS_1954
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A well earned rest..!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having been to SouthWold on quite a few occasions and alway stopping in or around 'The Swan" we were thwarted this time as hotel was being renovated. Well we were delighted with our stay this time in the "Treasure Chest" the accommodation was first class and the warm welcome from Rebecca. If I had to try and describe the Treasure Chest it was like a large hotel suite with all the amenities - we absolutely loved the 5 day stay, I can highly recommend the whole set up from start to finish, the accommodation has been well thought out, with quality fittings and an eye for the furnishings. Well positioned for the town, dining and local walks. No parking attached but if you know SouthWold you know thats not an issue. Do try it you will not be disappointed - sorry Swan we've now moved on.....!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2017
Thank you so much
Really hope we see you again soon
Regards
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
1 review
“Lovely apartment with everything you could want”
Reviewed 11 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The treasure chest was perfect for what we wanted from our stay. It was immaculately clean with a well kitted out kitchen and was nice and warm for the winter with underfloor heating and an electric fire.

The place is well located - a 2 minutes walk from the beach, lighthouse, town centre and pier. Would definitely visit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich A
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway for our honeymoon”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Treasure Chest really is a fantastic little place in the heart of Southwold, it's just off the high street so it's close enough for everything to be convenient but just out the way so as it isn't so noisy. The Lord Nelson is located behind but you can only hear noise if you have the window open and even then it isn't very loud and was only the Friday and Saturday when we heard anything.

The place itself is stunning, perfect for a couple. Underfloor heating, a fantastic jacuzzi bath, temperature controlled kettles, brilliant oven/microwave all make for a luxury stay. We really could not have asked for a better place for our honeymoon. If you want to snuggle up and watch the TV you can, it's perfect for two (we just swapped the chairs around).

Parking isn't available outside the property but we just unpacked our things and then parked it in the free car park which is located at the intersection of Lorne Road and Gardner Road.

I cannot recommend this place enough, we love Southwold and (availability permitting) will be coming back to stay at The Treasure Chest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, technology
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
We are delighted you had a great time.
It was lovely meeting you both, and really pleased our little apartment is now part of your exciting lives together!
Warm wishes
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

had a lovely stay at the treasure chest, very well equipped and beautifully decorated. good location, was an ideal place to stay

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you
hope to see you again soon!
Rebecca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick_Caro...
Merrickville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Treasure Chest was the perfect getaway place for us to enjoy the beautiful village of Southwold which we love so much!

For a small apartment every detail has been thought through. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook and there are quite a few grocery stores just a short walk away. The bathroom was "spa-like" with great water pressure for the double-head rain shower.

We would definitely recommend it for a long weekend or a week stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Newly contemporary finish but in keeping with period accents.
Liked least: Lack of storage for clothes and suitcases (even though suitcases could have been kept in the utility on the ground floor but not practical to get clothes easily).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing