We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stay at Sizewell”
other travellers have booked this property
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews. A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews.
A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
The view from the deck.
Sunrise at the lodge.
A local fishing boat at nearby Aldeburgh.
Relaxing at the lodge.
The view from the deck.
Another great TripAdvisor review.
The view from the living area out to sea.
The dining area.
Views of the master bedroom with ensuite and walk-in wardrobe.
The fully kitted kitchen.
The twin room with two single beds.
Time to rest!
The family bathroom with bath, sink and toilet.
More great feedback.
The view over the foreshore.
Grasses on the beach.
Sea coming up the beach in front of the lodge.
The pier at nearby Southwold.
Another 5* review!
A starfish found on the beach.
A beautiful sunrise ... what more could you ask for!
Stones on the beach.
The view back up the foreshore from the beach.
Rest and enjoy!
More 5* TripAdvisor feedback.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leiston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FellowTra...
1 review
“Stay at Sizewell”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Perfect place to stay, everything you need. Good views over beach, excellent for walking. Lovely and quite for a rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review of Suffolk Holiday Lodge! We're really glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed the lodge, views, beach and surrounding walks. Suffolk Holiday Lodge agree that the lodge is a perfect and peaceful getaway by the coast (but maybe we're biased!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspire64...
1 review
“Peaceful retreat by the sea”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The holiday lodge was very clean and has all the modern comforts needed to ease your stay.
The location is superb, very restful with coastal walks abound.
We all had a fabulous few days away together and would certainly book the lodge again in the future. We were very fortunate with sunny warm weather and very little rain.
Thank you for making the lodge available to rent it is very generous of you.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Suffolk Holiday Lodge would like to thank you for your review after your stay in our lodge. We're always seeking to provide a great holiday experience for our guests so your positive 5 star review encourages us that you had a great time and would readily recommend Suffolk Holiday Lodge to others! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dpsc05580
West Lothian
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for a week and had a great time. The lodge is well equipped and situated looking over the channel.. It was so relaxing. There are really no negatives, the weather wasn't great but hey, nothing new there. We walked to Minsmere a couple of times, takes about an hour but well worth it. It was great

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Suffolk Holiday Lodge would like to thank you for your positive and 5 star review after your recent holiday with us! Rain or shine the lodge and location are a great place to be. We hope you would like to return in the future following your time with us at Suffolk Holiday Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a lovely lodge and beautiful location.”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I would recommend this beautiful lodge to any one.We had a wonderful stay and it was a peaceful location.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your 5 star review following your holiday at the Suffolk Holiday Lodge. The setting, view and peaceful location make it what it is!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad_scott...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great bolt hole near the sea - shame about the weather”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a really good week in the lodge - it is immaculate and very well equipped. The position is great: just over the wall to the sea, but we must have been here during the worst May weather for years and the beach was not very welcoming. The surrounding towns and countryside are great - nice cafes and restaurants and good walking. Great for a relaxing week - the site was very quiet. The only downside was that the wifi was a bit intermittent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position: next to the sea
Liked least: wifi dropout (it was very stormy that week!)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
We're glad you enjoyed your holiday at Suffolk Holiday Lodge and want to thank you for your positive 5 star review! It's such a shame the weather wasn't great for you, but if you return hopefully it will be better next visit. We're glad you enjoyed the lodge and local during your stay. Suffolk Holiday Lodge always take on-board feedback and suggestions so we can continually make improvements for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing