We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Lodge”
other travellers have booked this property
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews. A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews.
A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
The view from the deck.
Sunrise at the lodge.
A local fishing boat at nearby Aldeburgh.
Relaxing at the lodge.
The view from the deck.
Another great TripAdvisor review.
The view from the living area out to sea.
The dining area.
Views of the master bedroom with ensuite and walk-in wardrobe.
The fully kitted kitchen.
The twin room with two single beds.
Time to rest!
The family bathroom with bath, sink and toilet.
More great feedback.
The view over the foreshore.
Grasses on the beach.
Sea coming up the beach in front of the lodge.
The pier at nearby Southwold.
Another 5* review!
A starfish found on the beach.
A beautiful sunrise ... what more could you ask for!
Stones on the beach.
The view back up the foreshore from the beach.
Rest and enjoy!
More 5* TripAdvisor feedback.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leiston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary T
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful Lodge”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a delightful lodge in a superb position. Lovely fresh and clean decoration. Homely and comfortable.
The attention to detail with all the little extras made it a great place to stay. We have stayed in many places where those little extras are missing (washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets, kitchen foil, kitchen tissue roll, pepper and salt, enough toilet roll, hand washing soap, plenty of tea towels) but we had them all here so didn't need to shop for items that you don't want to have to be buying when you're on holiday.

Thank you :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Main bedroom was a bit snug, but this is only me nit picking, I would still stay there again.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
We really appreciate your feedback and your 5 star review following your holiday at Suffolk Holiday Lodge! We're glad you liked the 'extras', but we see them as a small part of making a great holiday experience in our lodge on the beautiful Suffolk coast. We hope you share your experience with friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back if you return to the Suffolk Holiday Lodge!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
1 review
“Perfect get away, calm, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at the lodge was wonderful, watching the waves rolling in and the kites flying outside. The lodge was warm and cosy and perfect for a relaxing get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The homely nature of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Suffolk Holiday Lodge would like to thank you for your 5* review following your recent holiday at the lodge. We're glad you had an enjoyable and restful break and found your time away 'calm, quiet and relaxing'.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
1 review
“This lodge is 100% perfect”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I would highly recommend this lodge, the views are absolutely stunning and watching the sun rise from the beach which just footsteps away is a truly memorable moment for me. The property is decorated to a very high standard and is situated so close to the coast. A truly relaxing weekend break for my husband and I .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
Suffolk Holiday Lodge would like to thank you for your extremely positive review following your recent stay at the lodge! We, like you, really enjoy watching the sun appear over the sea, which is why we nicknamed the lodge "Sunrise". We're glad you enjoyed your holiday so much that you left with fond memories and would readily recommend Suffolk Holiday Lodge to others.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola A
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Suffolk break by the sea”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay! The lodge is small but well contained, clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. Through the French doors there is a deck where you can enjoy the panoramic view of the sea. The lodge is situated on a caravan site which is quiet and friendly. We saw early morning dog walkers, fishermen and even swimmers. The beach is mostly pebbled but with sand too and the water looked really inviting! We enjoyed our stay so much we extended it for a couple more nights. A really relaxing break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review of Suffolk Holiday Lodge following your holiday. We're really glad you enjoyed the lodge and the amazing panoramic views so much that you decided to extend your stay with us by a few extra days!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen G
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Sunrise has to be one of our top holiday choices in the UK.
We chose it to get away from it all,to sit,relax with a book and watch the sea caress the beach.....all boxes ticked.
A really beautifully equipped lodge on a very welcoming and quiet holiday park. We've already recommended the lodge to parents and the park to my touring caravan sister.
Walking on the beach every day was a delight and just what the whole family needed.
On the way home we visited Bury St Edmunds which we would highly recommend to other travellers, a beautiful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views,the lodge,closeness to the beach,the surrounding area.
Liked least: Nothing disappointed, we will be back.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review following your holiday at Suffolk Holiday Lodge! We're really proud of the lodge and the service we aim to provide our guests, so it means a lot to hear you refer to Suffolk Holiday Lodge as "one of our top holiday choices in the UK". Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the lodge and the beautiful coastline and that you've already shared your positive experience with family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing