We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful in every way”
other travellers have booked this property
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews. A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Imagine waking up to watch the orange sun rising up over the calm blue sea!
Positive feedback from our TripAdvisor reviews.
A fishing boat coming to shore after a catch.
The view from the deck.
Sunrise at the lodge.
A local fishing boat at nearby Aldeburgh.
Relaxing at the lodge.
The view from the deck.
Another great TripAdvisor review.
The view from the living area out to sea.
The dining area.
Views of the master bedroom with ensuite and walk-in wardrobe.
The fully kitted kitchen.
The twin room with two single beds.
Time to rest!
The family bathroom with bath, sink and toilet.
More great feedback.
The view over the foreshore.
Grasses on the beach.
Sea coming up the beach in front of the lodge.
The pier at nearby Southwold.
Another 5* review!
A starfish found on the beach.
A beautiful sunrise ... what more could you ask for!
Stones on the beach.
The view back up the foreshore from the beach.
Rest and enjoy!
More 5* TripAdvisor feedback.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Leiston, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen G
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at Sunrise has to be one of our top holiday choices in the UK.
We chose it to get away from it all,to sit,relax with a book and watch the sea caress the beach.....all boxes ticked.
A really beautifully equipped lodge on a very welcoming and quiet holiday park. We've already recommended the lodge to parents and the park to my touring caravan sister.
Walking on the beach every day was a delight and just what the whole family needed.
On the way home we visited Bury St Edmunds which we would highly recommend to other travellers, a beautiful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views,the lodge,closeness to the beach,the surrounding area.
Liked least: Nothing disappointed, we will be back.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Thank you for your great review following your holiday at Suffolk Holiday Lodge! We're really proud of the lodge and the service we aim to provide our guests, so it means a lot to hear you refer to Suffolk Holiday Lodge as "one of our top holiday choices in the UK". Thank you! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, the lodge and the beautiful coastline and that you've already shared your positive experience with family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bebe Efua
1 review
“beautiful lodge”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Lovely scenery little touches of thoughtfulness were appreciated. The lodge was clean owner had bread milk mage in the fridge which it came in handy as we got lost and arrived late. Take a walk to the beach

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you for your 5* review after your recent stay at Suffolk Holiday Lodge. We're glad you enjoyed your visit, the lodge and the scenery and would happily recommend Suffolk Holiday Lodge to friends and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cariad201...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here with my partner & mother-in-law, and we all thought it was a beautiful place. Well equipped and very quiet & peaceful location for a relaxing holiday. Perfectly situated to be able to explore the lovely Suffolk countryside. We would definitely recommend to family & friends, and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not any negatives to talk about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2015
We're really pleased you had a good time recently staying at the Suffolk Holiday Lodge and are grateful for your positive review! We are pleased that the lodge provided everything you needed for a restful holiday and enabled you to enjoy the beautiful Suffolk coastline. The fact you enjoyed your holiday, the amazing views and "can't think of any negatives" highlights once again that Suffolk Holiday Lodge is a place to enjoy, recommend to friends and family and to return to time and time again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian V
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Relaxing break, great location & high quality accommodation”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great service – friendly communication, good directions, welcome pack etc. On arrival we were immediately impressed by the relaxing colour scheme, thoughtful seaside-themed accessories and practical layout of the lodge. The furniture was comfortable and kitchen area well equipped. Wi-fi access was good. Doors open onto a decked area overlooking the beach – one day we just relaxed with the doors open, soaked up the atmosphere and listened to the sea. Nearby Leiston has a good range of shops, takeaways and a Co-op. Within a few miles are Aldeburgh, Thorpeness, RSPB Minsmere and Dunwich Heath – a little further away are Southwold and Sutton Hoo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Thank you for your really positive review of Suffolk Holiday Lodge after your recent stay with us! We're glad you enjoyed the lodge, views and surrounding area. We endeavour to provide everything visitors need for a great holiday experience and we're glad you had a good time. We hope you will recommend Suffolk Holiday Lodge to friends and family and that you would consider returning in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Lodge But needs Attention!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a upsetting week,First night we arrived, the POWER was a Problem...
My Parents want to go to bed at 10pm. But Electrics in the Place went off!!
Spent till gone 12am sorting the Electrics out!!
The day after, As the SO CALLED ELECTRICIAN!! that has never been there before!!
Said i have never been here!!
But trust me,,, I am morethan sure he had!!
The 3rd day i go out and sit on the PATIO AREA, Then it Collapsed on me!!
I got Injured and scabbed!
So if you really want to book this place, Go for it x

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: sea view
Liked least: Furniture
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2015
Thank you for the acknowledgement of how beautiful Suffolk Holiday Lodge is following your recent holiday. We are of course disappointed that your holiday maybe didn't live up to all you hoped it would be. Since opening 'Sunrise' in May last year we have welcomed 23 sets of guests and the previous 22 all left outstanding reviews having enjoyed their stay at the lodge. We stand by their incredibly positive testimonials. Two sets of visitors extended their stay and a third booked a further holiday at Suffolk Holiday Lodge within days of returning home.

We do not propose to comment further, but do need to set the record straight on two factual points. Firstly, the review casts doubt on the integrity of the attending electrician. He is fully qualified, accredited and with over 20 years' experience. It was his first (and only) visit to the lodge. Secondly, it is stated that the decking area collapsed. It was in fact a patio chair that collapsed. These have now all been replaced with two wooden benches.

Suffolk Holiday Lodge encourages any potential future guests reading this review and response to take the time to read the wonderful endorsements of the lodge from all of our previous visitors and come and to try it for yourselves. You will not be disappointed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing