We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with sea-view from Juliette balcony, en-suite, TV/DVD, dressing table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with sea-view from Juliette balcony, en-suite, TV/DVD, dressing table
Dressing table Main bathroom - detail
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Master bedroom with sea-view from Juliette balcony, en-suite, TV/DVD, dressing table
Dressing table
Main bathroom - detail
Decking
Ensuite shower
Second bedroom
Leather sofas
TV/DVD with good collection, HiFi
Third bedroom
Private garden and decking
Private parking (2 spots)
View from master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Felixstowe, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ruth S
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delightful experience”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This part of Felixstowe is unspoiled, beautiful, quiet, wide-open. The house has magnificent, uninterrupted views of the sea and is fully and tastefully equipped with everything one needs. The beds were especially comfortable and the bathrooms well-appointed. We look forward to returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey69...
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The house was amazing and the location was all we could want with the beach and seafront so close.Go to the little water park my granddaughter loved it .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thanks so much, so good you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan R
Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, modern and comfortable house”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It's a nice place for family and friends. Easy parking leads into the kitchen at the back then into the living room with great views of the sea past the Martello Tower. I feel for the people in the houses behind who have lost this view with the new development, but many houses are needed and this provides plenty. There is a great playground for children. It's ideal for walks and watching the ships roll in and out of Felixstowe and Harwich. We were welcomed by snacks and apple juice which was much needed after the journey. The choice of bathrooms is good, nice shower in the top floor en suite I am told. I was a bit concerned that I would not be able to maintain the cleanliness as white kitchen surfaces and light carpets worry me, as a clumsy person with children.. you just have to be careful. Being only two nights I think we managed not to stain anything, so that's a result. Also it's nice that there are twin single beds so people can share rooms comfortably. Benji and Leah were friendly and helpful.. they were easy to contact and keen to help us sort a difficulty with our car and find a garage. I think more people will enjoy coming to Felixstowe over the years and will enjoy staying in Old Fort Road at this three floor apartment.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2016
So glad you enjoyed it, Rachel and Jake, look forward to having you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing