We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location for visiting Felixstowe”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Leven

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Felixstowe, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roving710...
1 review
“Ideal location for visiting Felixstowe”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Leven was clean and comfortable. It was close to town and within walking distance of the beach. We enjoyed our walks along the beach and through the town of Felixstowe. We lived here 50 years ago and we loved our return trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MorganG31...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great seaside holiday”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would definitely recommend this seaside home to both couples and families. It is located a few minutes from the sea and a short car ride or 15 minute walk to the town. The caravan is beautifully maintained and has all necessary equipment to enjoy a self catering holiday. Some nice touches were the en suite toilet to the main bedroom as well as a relatively spacious bathroom and the owners even provided us with the life-saving things to get started like teabags, milk and biscuits - just to have before you start unpacking the car! lovely.
Also we have to mention Felixstowe as an excellent place to holiday - the council have made a super job of the Victorian gardens on the front over the past few years and the new Pier renovation also looks great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, we agree Felixstowe has improved a lot in the last few years and is a hidden secret, we hope you visit again and you are welcome to stay in our caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzy P
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Spotlessly clean, comfortable caravan.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent 3 nights here and couldn't fault it, apart from a slightly thicker quilt on the double bed would have been welcome, unless you like to sleep with the heating on.
Very clean, comfy, everything you need in the kitchen. 5 minutes walk to stony beach, few minutes drive to Languard Fort. An easy relaxing weekend. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our caravan comfortable, we welcome your feedback and have replaced the quilt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The stove
Liked least: I thought we would have had more crockery
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, we look forward to hearing from you if you decide to visit Felixstowe next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and home comforts with a lovely welcome goodies
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2016
Great to hear that you and your mum enjoyed your stay at our caravan, it was a pleasure to have you stay and hope you visit us in the future, thank you for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing