We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Vacanza

la Vacanza holiday caravan based in Felixstowe Suffolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la Vacanza holiday caravan based in Felixstowe Suffolk
Felixstowe beach Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
la Vacanza holiday caravan based in Felixstowe Suffolk
Felixstowe beach
Living area
Fully fitted kitchen includes oven, fridge/freezer micowave
bedroom 2 single beds
Main bedroom leading to ensuite to the left of the picture
Fully size double shower
private rear garden not overlooked
Felixstowe Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Felixstowe, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Margaret...
1 review
“A Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 22 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was clean and well put together. We’ll definitely return again in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for your review, tell your 8 yr old that your family are welcome to come back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elaine H
1 review
“we had a very nice time, caravan very nice”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Location very convenient for common and viewing area, Beach and prom. very accessable from caravan'. Quiet position on site one does not necessarily need a car to enjoy your stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are welcome to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickyi82
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunny relaxing bank holiday break”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a brilliant, relaxing and sunny weekend in Felixstowe visiting friends. The caravan was of a superb standard with minor details thought of (Tea, milk and biscuits waiting on arrival!).
It was clean, modern and well looked after. Ideal for 2 adults and 2 children.
Location is excellent - 2/3 min walk to beach. The site is fairly quiet but if you want more activity you can go to felixstowe beach park (5mins down the road) to use the facilities there.
We will definitely be booking again and again for our regular trips to felixstowe, now we have found you.
Only one slight comment would be a slightly later checkout would be better. 10am would be better for getting yourselves and children up and ready and packed to get out, 9am is slightly pushing it!
Other than that a brilliant place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RevdAlan
Dawlish
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just as good the third time”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our third visit. Everything spotlessly clean and exactly as advertised. Lovely quiet location near to beach and port. The care of the owners is best expressed by them posting back to us some things we accidently left behind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Was lovely to host you again and we look forward to you visiting us (we hope) in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing