We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal cottage and location”
other travellers have booked this property
The front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the property
The open plan living area The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
The front of the property
The open plan living area
The kitchen
The cosy sitting room
Master suite with empress sized bed
Bedroom 2 king size ensuite
Bedroom three king size
Bedroom 4 twin room
Family bathroom
The large fully enclosed garden
View from the top floor master suite
Small seal colony that lives directly in front of the house on the beach
Incredible views to the sea across the marsh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Titchwell, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallywags
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An ideal cottage and location”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Six of us and four dogs stayed in this delightful cottage for a weekend at the beginning of October, the house is so well looked after and clean. It was lovely and warm and cosy and is in an ideal location for beaches, and walking and pubs (which all seem to welcome dogs and do the most wonderful food). There is a secure garden so the dogs could be let off the leads to have wander. We certainly hope to visit here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, I’ll look forward to welcoming you back.
Many thanks Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pkNewark5
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic birthday weekend”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had the most amazing weekend in this incredible cottage from 7th to the 10th September.
Right from booking to the day of departure communication with Angela the owne was excellent.
The cottage is fully equipped with just about everything...and more. Lovely furniture and so so comfy beds.
I was so pleased with it that I actually cried when I arrived.
First time away with my three spaniels and my daughters French bulldog. Spaniels were abit unsettled the first night so I slept downstairs with them for some of the night. The other nights they were so tired from their walks they slept soundly.
A very surprise party had been organised for me at Titchwell manor on the Saturday night....with a surprise guest of my bestie who had flown in from Zurich enroute to Toronto. Made my weekend as you can imagine.
Lovely walks in the area. Some, like Titchwell RSPB reserve you have to keep dogs on leads. Most beaches are dog friendly and they go on for miles.
I would definitely use this cottage and indeed the booking company again as they are five star.
Have the blues already..........and the spaniels have too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your birthday weekend so much, thank you for the lovely review. I always think the best way to get over the end of holiday blues is to book another to look forward too. You’d be very welcome to return one day. Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargotR32
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AMAZING - a simply fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 3rd year of staying at Lark cottage and yet again what a beautiful holiday we have enjoyed at this fantastic location.
The views from the house across the marshes down to the coast and out to sea are breathtaking.
The local eateries get better and better each year. You have got to stay here, it’s a fabulous base for enjoying the best of Norfolk.
Thank you and we will definitely be booking for the same time next year.
An amazing and wonderful home.
Ally and Margot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you Ally for you very kind review, we love welcoming you to stay, and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan J
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely house and surrounding area.”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Huge house. Lots of privacy in the house. Stunning views over the marshes. Beach is a short walk via the RSPB site to the west. A fully equipped kitchen with everything you would need to cook anything. All the bedding, pillows and towels are very clean. Nice touch with the toiletries provided. WiFi is superb throughout the whole house. There appears to be BT TV provided although we didn’t use it. When we arrived there was a bottle of prosseco and a lovely chocolate cake. Another nice touch. When we asked whether we could delay our departure by a few hours Angela was very obliging. Good hotel, Tichwell Manor, is across the street literally. Good food if you can’t be bothered to cook. And good beer and wine!! Hot water was not a problem even with six adults. Never ran out. Really good spot to see the Norfolk coast. You can walk along to Holkham one way or Hunstanton the other on the beach. Bird watchers paradise! Can’t think of a negative comment actually. Really good. Would not hesitate booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thank you for your very kind review, we would love to welcome you back.
Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carisa256
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing, dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing place to stay, we have stayed their twice now. Everything that could be thought of is included. Lovely welcome pack to welcome u. Dogs are thought of too and no issue is too small. Great facilities, immaculately clean. Lovely calm, relaxing cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you, such a kind review. I really appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Thank you Angela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing