We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a hidden gem”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Had a truly amazing three night stay at The Beach Hut. Even though it’s just off the main road where all the shops and bars are it was so peaceful and quiet even with the bedroom windows open.

It’s a really well equipped cottage with the added bonus of two toilets, a shower room and a huge bath.

Was blessed with amazing weather so not in the cottage a lot during the day, but evenings were lovely and relaxed.

The king size bed is so comfortable, best nights sleep for a long while!

So much to see and do, all within walking distance, so no car needed - bliss.

Now sorting diary to book again for next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Such a lovely review...myself & Housekeeper work hard at maintaining cottage, so it is always great to receive such a positive review. Regards Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imstillst...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Modern”
Reviewed 24 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleasantly surprised with this lovely property. Clean, modern interior with all the equipment you could need and the luxury of having two bathrooms! I thoroughly enjoyed having long baths in the huge bathtub. The Beach Hut is situated just off the main street but so quiet - no noise from the street at all at night. Short walk to car parks, shops, pubs, restaurants and the sea front. John gave us a friendly welcome. Trying to talk other half into a longer stay next year! Booking was simple and Neil kept us up to date with email information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janwillow
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway ”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This beach hut is just fabulous, it’s comfy, cozy & welcoming & I feel so at home here. No matter the weather the beach hut is lovely & warm & you have all the amenities you need. The beach is a 2 minuets away & there are also plenty of shops & restaurants with walking distance. No car is needed & there’s plenty to do & see in & around Sheringham BUT if the weather is not kind to you then the I couldn’t think of anything nicer than cozying up in this perfect beach hut. I look forward to staying again SOON thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review, which is very much appreciated. Myself & John Housekeeper work hard to create best environment for our guests. It’s nice to know, it is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps70735...
1 review
“Lovely beach hut and holiday”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had such an amazing week in Sheringham in this lovely beach hut, close to the beach and lots of shops nearby, everything was in reach. The house was very cosy and was lovely to stay in, had one of my best holidays there, would definitely book again and I recommend this holiday house to anyone wanting to stay around the area :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you for positive feedback, which is much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you back. Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lody2016
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Accomadation, Great Value”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A great location - Ideal if like us you have travelled to Sheringham by train. Well-designed, modern build. Comfortable, warm, clean. Hope to be back again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Thank you for providing such a great review. I'm delighted, you had such a good stay in cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing