We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vista”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Court

Lounge with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with a view
View from the lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lounge with a view
View from the lounge
Dining area
Master bedroom with king size pocket sprung bed
refurbished bathroom, electric over bath shower
Homely kitchen
Twin room
Middle floor flat
View from lounge at sunset
Sunset over the sea
View from the lounge
Beach at dusk
Find out about the ofshore windfarm at the Mo
The sun is moving round for the summer, so there will be more lovely sunsets to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveCo45
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vista”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I have visited Sheringham for holidays many times over more than 20 years and I rented this flat based partly on the photos, but my sons and I all agree that these do not do justice to the accommodation. This was a really fantastic flat with everything and in a tremendous situation and easy access to the town, the beach, and to walks up Beeston Hill and further along the coast in both directions. All the amenities were close by. The balcony was a lovely spot to just sit and enjoy the afternoon sun and the view. A short car ride takes in many of the other attractions of North Norfolk.
Our only regret about the whole stay is that it was too short.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accommodation itself and the situation
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. So glad you had a lovely stay. Hopefully we can welcome for a longer stay next time. Jenny and Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane R
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous location and outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is an excellent apartment in a grey location. Within easy walking distance to all the town has to offer. Would definitely book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review. Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Jenny and Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauldrewe...
Alfreton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was ideal for my wife and I and our grandson. Shops, places to eat and the beach were all close. There were excellent transport facilities to Cromer, etc and the Steam Railway was great fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased to hear you had a lovely stay.
Jenny and Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert T
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, comfortable and wonderful view.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a very pleasant week in this well equipped and comfortable apartment. Blessed with excellent weather, most evenings were spent on the balcony watching spectacular sunsets. I have no hesitation in recommending this let, but be aware the stairs will be too much for anyone with mobility issues.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. Sounds like the weather allowed you to make the most of the balcony and view.
It is such a shame about the stairs, it does limit who can enjoy that view. I have tried to be as clear as possible in the listings about the 2 flights of stairs to the flat.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janet l
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning seaview home from home!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We enjoyed a lovely stay - amazing sea views, stunning sunsets and a lovely apartment. Everything we needed was provided,and only 2 minutes away from pubs,restaurants and the beach. Would highly recommend

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased you had a lovely stay and got to enjoy those sunsets!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing