We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vista Court

Lounge with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with a view
View from the lounge Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Lounge with a view
View from the lounge
Dining area
Master bedroom with king size pocket sprung bed
refurbished bathroom, electric over bath shower
Homely kitchen
Twin room
Middle floor flat
View from lounge at sunset
Sunset over the sea
View from the lounge
Beach at dusk
Find out about the ofshore windfarm at the Mo
The sun is moving round for the summer, so there will be more lovely sunsets to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy C
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home accomodation”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment with our 2 children aged 9 and 13 years. We found the apartment very spacious, clean and perfect for a home from home setting. Parking was no issue. We purchased a parking permit which allowed us to park in the car park directly outside the apartment and also council carparks within the area. Saved us a lot of money. Apartment is a stones throw away from the beach and a 5 min walk into town. We visited Cromer which is a 10 minute car journey away and Davenports Magical Kingdom which we all really enjoyed. The welcome pack of biscuits, milk and wine was well received after a long journey. We enjoyed the spectacular views from the balcony and took endless photos of the beautiful sunsets. We had family visit us for one day of our stay and were very impressed with the location and comfort of the apartment and will be looking to book for a future holiday. We found the booking process very easy and the owners were more than happy to answer any questions we had and in a timely fashion. We have found a real little gem with this accommodation and we would not hesitate in recommending it to others. We have visited Sheringham a number of times and we will be sure to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am glad the weather was clear for you to enjoy some good sunsets and that you enjoyed your stay. It's good to hear you enjoyed the Magic Kingdom, we have wondered about taking our boys there.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.

Jenny and Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrewxra...
Retford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic flat close to town and beach with excelent views”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Modernised flat with all the equipment you need to have a great stay. The views from the balcony show amazing sunsets and an entertaining car park. The flat was clean and well presented and if the weather was bad or you wanted a night in then there are books and an amazing range of DVD's that my children where fascinated with. The town of Sheringham has all that you could want for in a British seaside holiday , although access to the sand is subject to the tides.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am glad your children found some DVDs to enjoy. We have tried to select something for across the ages. It can be difficult to find sand at a suitable time of day, it's sometimes worth walking 15 mins towards West Runton as the sand is exposed for longer in that direction.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Jenny and Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neddie201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect last minute seaside break”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We arranged a very last minute booking at Vista Court and found the owner Jenny was very helpful.
The apartment was spacious and clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
Fantastic location with amazing views from the balcony over the beach and shore, which were only minutes away.
A short stroll into the charming town of Sheringham with plenty of shops, cafes, pubs etc.
We enjoyed walks along the beach and the coastal path.
The whole experience was very enjoyable and we would visit again.Thanks also for the welcome pack which was appreciated

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed Sheringham and the flat. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Jenny and Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn L
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The flat was perfect for us, all the essentials provided if needed and so much space for the three of us to be comfortable. Each room is neat and tidy with everything easy to find. Our little girl enjoyed bum shuffling around the flat. I felt that she was safe exploring and seeing as it was soo tidy she wasn't going to be picking up things that she shouldn't. Our little girl was also able to take books off the shelf for herself that she took an interest in especially the wheels on the bus, she pressed the button on the front to listen to the music quite a few times. It was nice to see plenty of books, dvds and games for days that aren't so sunny. We enjoyed the view and being able to hear the sea while we were there. An easy walk to the sea, shops and restaurants. We will be back for a another stay, no doubt about it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy living space
Liked least: Nothing, i enjoyed the break
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
Jenny and Jai
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilly500
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a great time,location great,close to the centre but very quite haven't slept so well in years.apartment is very clean and great value for the price, view from the balcony is stunning. Will definitely be back & highly recommend it to everybody I know.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing