We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Open plan dining and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living room
Living room
Open plan dining and kitchen
King size bedroom overlooking the garden
Twin bedroom
Loft space twin bedroom
Loft Bedroom
Bathroom with over bath shower
Lovely blue flag beaches of Sheringham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
smgjohnso...
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Perfect location and a lovely cottage to explore our favourite seaside town. The secluded and peaceful garden was gorgeous for breakfast in the sun. Beautiful bedrooms with very comfortable beds. The kids (5&8) loved the den in the attic room. Large bathroom with a powerful shower. Huge kitchen/dining room including everything needed. Parking space a huge bonus.Thank you for a fantastic holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMJMCM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantastic cottage! Immaculate condition with fantastic accommodation for the 5 of us! A real home from home with a kitchen that had everything, good sized bedrooms with very comfy beds and a lovely bathroom with fab shower! The welcome pack was also a very thoughtful touch! Would definitely recommend The Dingle and would like to return in the not too distant future! Jennifer and Lawrence - thanks to your lovely property our holiday was even better than we could have imagined!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
1 review
“Fabulous location with the bonus of it's own parking space”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at 'The Dingle'. The location was great for us; on a quiet road but just a five minute walk to the High Street, and a ten minute walk to the Beach. It has it's own parking spot on the drive, which is a real bonus.
The house itself is homely and spacious. We were impressed by the well equipped kitchen. It also has a newly decorated bathroom with a great shower. The beds were comfy and we all slept very well.
Our children (age 9 and 6) felt at home very quickly. They loved the attic room for playing in, and also the extra toys, books and games.

The welcome pack was a very nice touch.

We wouldn't hesitate to book again, or recommend to a friend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Disappointing as accommodation definitely not 5 star”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

location 10 mins walk from sea. On arrival, the front of house was dirty and unkempt with front door cracked and 3 cracked windows taped over in kitchen. Overwhelming smell of damp when entering house. Kitchen and bathroom have been replaced to a high standard but kitchen and inside kitchen cupboards smelt of damp and rising damp showed 1/2 way up the kitchen walls.Settee and carpets needed cleaning. Had to request deposit back as this was not returned after 1 month as stated. No telephone signal using 02 network. Wireless available. Definitely not 5* and should be reinspected,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SN1719
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, well equipped house with great location and parking”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Dingle is a beautiful place to stay, clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and the added bonus of parking. The location is excellent, on a quiet road but within just a few minutes walk of the High Street and beach.
The owners made the booking process easy and they were friendly and helpful throughout. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing