We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Exterior - Fisherman's Cottage built in 1895 Our name plate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Kit's Beck in Sheringham
Exterior - Fisherman's Cottage built in 1895
Our name plate
Dining Area
Kitchen area with dishwasher, double oven and washing machine
Siting Room with seating for 6 Guests
A cosy nook to read or just relax
Master Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Twin Bedded Room with Zip and Link Beds
Cute children's bunk room.
Free Standing Bath
Bathroom with Separate Shower
Sunny, south facing courtyard area. Safe and secure for children and pets.
Sheringham, twixt sea and pine.
Glorious beaches and skies that go on for miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
givemeacl...
Lanarkshire, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thanks to Mark and Micky for this wonderful holiday cottage set in the heart of Sheringham, no more than a five minute walk to the beach and centre where there are plenty of places to eat and drink, from both coffee and ice cream to food and wine, (see my separate review for Pungleperrys for ice cream.)
The town of Sheringham is a wonderful coastal town for a young family to have a relaxing break exploring the North Norfolk coast with plenty to do near and further afield. The train links on both the NNR steam engine line and the 'normal line' linking to Norwich offers good transport for those not wishing to drive.
In terms of the cottage, this is a fantastic location with off road parking which is scarce in other property's. The cottage was spotlessly clean and modern whilst still having the feel of an older style seaside cottage. Everything you could need for a comfortable self catering holiday was there. Big bonus having a washing machine and dishwasher. Separate shower and bath which were great after a long day out and three good sized bedrooms able to sleep up to 4 adults and 2 children. The bunk-beds were a big hit with our 2 kids! Sad to leave to come home but a great stay was had.
Would I return? Absolutely and recommend to others to try this. I'll hopefully be able to return again sometime to Sheringham and would most certainly stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Kit's Beck and your holiday in Sheringham. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and your kind comments on both the cleanliness and comfort of the cottage.
Sheringham, indeed, is a very special little town and I'm glad you discovered some 'gems' whilst you were here.
I do hope that we can welcome you back both to Kit's Beck and to Sheringham again in the not too distant future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royle_9
Leamington Spa, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“First class accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kit’s Beck which is modern, yet charming, and has plenty of character without clutter. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and extremely well equipped including lovely quality towels and bedding. The property provides everything that you might hope for in paid guest accommodation, but feels like home. The fresh flowers in the kitchen and lounge were a really nice touch. Had I read the inventory on the website before our holiday, I wouldn’t have taken so many bits and pieces with me! The location is excellent with a truly short walk to local attractions, the many varied shops, pubs and restaurants and the beautiful beach. Kit’s Beck and Sheringham are highly recommended and we hope to return to both in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of accommodation
Liked least: On property parking was quite tight for a large car
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review of Kit's Beck. I was so pleased to read that you had enjoyed your stay and your kind comments regarding both the cleanliness and home from home feel of the cottage.
We aim to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible and it certainly sounds like you did!
I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again soon.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackhalla...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed for one week in May and cannot fault the place, Very clean, close to all shops/restaurants and has everything you would need in the house to make it a wonderful holiday. Would recommend to anyone. Thanks Mark.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your time at Kit's Beck. I am delighted to read that you had such a good break with us and that the cottage reached all of your expectations.
I do hope that we can welcome you back to Kit's Beck again in the future.
Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen a
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home,great location!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Very Comfortable cottage, excellent location! Fully equipped with everything you require for a great seaside break, very tasteful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and parking
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write your review of your time at Kit's Beck and for your great feedback on both the comfort and the decor of the cottage.

We take great care to ensure that our guests are really happy with the cottage and I am really sorry, however, that we've not managed to achieve our usual 5 star standard for you this time. We would welcome some separate detailed feedback to understand where we can improve.

I do hope that we can welcome you back to Sheringham again in the future.

Best wishes
Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracy186
Martham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this Cottage! ”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Yet another wonderful stay at Kits Beck! This Cottage never let's you down,it is immaculate inside,warm and cosy,and so very very clean! This is a cottage that is ideal to stay in whatever time of the year you visit Sheringham, and if you bring a car there is the added advantage of parking off road on the property, but everything is so close by you could leave it parked for the whole of your stay! The new decor is lovely (not that it needed updating )Mark and Micky you have created a totally gorgeous home,it's so sad to leave but we will be back, Kits Beck is a place forever in our hearts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It's the ultimate compliment for us to have guests who want to return time and time again and who love Kit's Beck as much as we do.

We are so pleased you like the new decor; it's really important to us that we keep improving our standards and offer to our guests.

I do hope we can welcome you back to Sheringham again soon. Until then....................

Our best wishes
Mark & Micky.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing