We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teenagers loved it”

Splash Leisure and Fitness Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Two visits during our week break and I must say apart from the £6 + each entry charge and the small changing cubicles both teenagers gave it a big thumbs up.
They loved the pool and especially the waves from the wave machine and spent a good two hours on both occasions.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank SteveNKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"swimming pool"
in 7 reviews
"changing area"
in 6 reviews
"rainy day"
in 8 reviews
"changing facilities"
in 5 reviews
"lovely pool"
in 4 reviews
"waves come"
in 4 reviews
"thirty minutes"
in 3 reviews
"life guards"
in 6 reviews
"family ticket"
in 6 reviews
"every half hour"
in 3 reviews
"morning swim"
in 2 reviews
"wave machine is"
in 2 reviews
"water flume"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 5 reviews
"session"
in 8 reviews
"flumes"
in 8 reviews
"lockers"
in 6 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

A nice place to visit, nice big pool with a big water slide and wave machine every 30 mins. Staff are very friendly and helpful, the place is nice and clean, big car park, good seating for spectators and even a place outside to sit.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Mary898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

In Cromer with the family and decided to visit the local pool.

Car park relatively quiet but came obvious why. Not a cheap swim for a family - £27 pounds and the changing rooms are grim.

Damp floors, various puddles and we kept our footwear on until securing the clothes in the locker.

In the pool the temperature was ok and the wave machine active every 30 mins. There is a slide for the kids which is great fun.

Apart for the price and the condition of the changing rooms is ok but didn't feel very confident with the cleanliness.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank R9636EHdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We fully enjoyed our morning swim (2 adults and a child under two). It was terrible weather so it seemed most of Norfolk had the same idea. Luckily we arrived early and therefore we didn't have to queue to get into the pool, however our session was limited to an hour which for us wasn't as issue. There seemed to be a good rotation system set up to ensure that everyone got an hour's swim session. Fab wave machine!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank pmemdacw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Visited on a very busy day as was tipping it down outside - was told we had to queue for an hour but was only 45 mins in the end - kids loved the pool, wave machine and slide as expected ! - I was felt leaving light in my purse at £20 for 1 adult and 2 kids swim which was limited to an hour as they were busy, no cafe and only an out of order vending machine for snacks and a nasty smell of wee - kids will have a ball if you visit but I felt a little disappointed

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Leisure and Fitness Centre also viewed

 

Been to Splash Leisure and Fitness Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing