We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Sunny, lawned guest garden and summerhouse Ample private off street parking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Sunny, lawned guest garden and summerhouse
Ample private off street parking
Our 'Stables' apartment, all on the ground floor and completely level
Spacious, sociable open plan living area
Original Norfolk brick fireplace and driftwood table
Comfy leather sofas...relax and unwind
Attractive, spacious dining kitchen
Recently fitted kitchen, well equipped and spotlessly clean
I'd rather be at...
Double bedroom: wrought iron bed, comfortable mattress and ample storage
Double bedroom: dressing table and driftwood mirror
Twin bedroom: wrought iron beds (full size singles), deep, comfy  mattresses, wardrobe and drawers
Shower room: washbasin and spacious shower
Separate cloakroom with wc and washbasin
Local interest books, walking guides, maps, games, jigsaws and fiction library
Private, sunny  courtyard garden with seating area, picnic bench and beach hut playhouse...
...and pretty summerhouse with comfy sofa and chairs
A warm welcome awaits.
A country cottage in the heart of town!
A cosy winter retreat! Flexible short breaks November-March
Just a stroll to the high street: cafes, pubs, restaurants and lots of independent shops to browse
Sheringham's Blue Flag award winning beach, an easy stroll from Magnolia Cottage
West Cliff
The picturesque fishermen's quarter, where the crab boats are still winched from the sea.
Throughout the summer the town's alive with festivals
The Poppy Line steam railway, just round the corner. You'll hear the trains puffing by.
Sheringham Park (National Trust) - there are miles of coast and country walks from the door.
Seal colonies, birdwatching and wildlife reserves
Sheringham sunset, a magical end to the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lancashir...
lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Magnolia Cottage offers excellent spotlessly clean accommodation. Extremely comfy beds and well equipped kitchen. Tons of reading material and local information leaflets and books where we read up on local attractions.
The owners Kevin and Liz have really put their hearts into this place and it really shows. They add such a personal touch and really look after their guests. I was worried about my 4 and 2 year old children disturbing the peace and quiet but Kevin and Liz welcomed them and really made us feel at home. Kevin and Liz are happy to help with anything you need and if you don't need them they leave you to get on with your holiday your own way.
Sheringham is a fantastic place with a lovely clean beach
I would 100% book my holiday here again should we return to Sheringham.
Thanks very much Kevin and Liz

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home feel
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Many thanks for this lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we're glad you had such a happy family holiday. Do get in touch if you come back to Sheringham; we'd love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Magnolia Cottage”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were very lucky to find Magnolia Cottage at the last minute. We were looking for suitable accommodation for us and our 3 year old twin boys to enjoy exploring the delights of north Norfolk. We were not disappointed. Liz and Kevin delighted us with a warm welcome and kindly provided us with all the information we needed to facilitate our stay. The accommodation was clean, comfortable, and well catered for. The Lego Duplo was a definite highlight for Gus and Theo!

Sheringham is a lovely seaside town (within easy walking distance) and is well placed to explore the beaches and picturesque villages nearby.

We had a wonderful time. Thank you Liz and Kevin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for this kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you all and we're so pleased you enjoyed your North Norfolk break. The big box of Duplo has lots of family memories and it's lovely to see it being enjoyed by a new generation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick B
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mick & Val Brickwood”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Yet again a delightful stay at Magnolia Cottage
Liz and kevin freindly and informative as usual
Stayed in the Stables apartment this time
It is excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great garden
Liked least: It was to dammed hot
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. It was good to see you both again and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. You're right, it was hot!...apparently the hottest July day on record, so finding a shady spot in the garden seemed a good option. We look forward to welcoming you back to Magnolia Cottage next summer and hope it will be just as sunny, but perhaps a fraction cooler!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di J
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful self contained well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a last minute weekend break. Liz responded to my request promptly and accommodated an additional guest without a problem. The owners have made this apartment comfortable and fresh. It is bright and airy, the small outside area caught the sun throughout the day, and the open plan living space made evening cooking and entertaining perfect. The beds were very comfortable, the new shower excellent, and all the drift wood decoration and seaside themed accessories added to the charm of The Stables. Parking was available in the driveway, and it is a short easy downhill walk to the station, market, shops, pubs and beach of Sheringham. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright open plan living area and proximity to town.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2015
Thank you for these kind comments. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your weekend break, and your stay at Magnolia Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean L
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely seaside holiday cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed for a long weekend at the Stables holiday cottage a lovely place. Warm welcome from the owners and cake and flowers were a lovely touch. Loved the decoration of the rooms all with a seaside theme. Very close to the town shops and seafront. We enjoyed it very much, thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your comments; we're glad you had such a good weekend. We're pleased you liked the coastal theme of the cottage, something we've enjoyed doing (tramping the beach to collect driftwood definitely keeps us out of mischief!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing