We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Ample private off-street parking. Our 'Stables' apartment, all on the ground floor and completely level
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Magnolia Cottage, Sheringham, on the beautiful North Norfolk coast.
Ample private off-street parking.
Our 'Stables' apartment, all on the ground floor and completely level
Sunny, lawned guest garden and summerhouse
Spacious, sociable open plan living area
Original Norfolk brick fireplace and driftwood table
Comfy leather sofas...relax and unwind
Attractive, spacious dining kitchen
Recently fitted kitchen, good quality and well equipped
Double bedroom
Double bedroom: dressing table and driftwood mirror
Twin bedroom: two beautiful wrought iron beds, handbuilt on the royal estate at Sandringham
Shower room: washbasin and spacious shower...
...and separate cloakroom with wc and washbasin
Private, sunny  courtyard garden with seating area, picnic bench and beach hut playhouse...
the guest garden, with plenty of seating areas...
...and pretty summerhouse with comfy sofa and chairs
A warm welcome awaits.
A cosy winter retreat! Flexible short breaks November-March
Just a 10 minute stroll to the high street shops, cafes, pubs and reataurants
Just a stroll to the seafront and beach
The picturesque fishermen's quarter, where the crab boats are still winched from the sea.
Peaceful beach walks on the doorstep
Throughout the summer the town's alive with festivals
The Poppy Line steam railway, just round the corner. You'll hear the trains puffing by.
Sheringham Park (National Trust) -coast and country walks from the door.
Sheringham sunset, a magical end to the day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kevin G
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Kevin and Liz are very welcoming and we felt immediately relaxed in their presence. They are knowledgeable of the area and offered some helpful tips and advice during our stay. In fact our original plan changed following their recommendations and as a result we have booked to stay again next year as we still have plenty to explore.

The location is ideal for local shops pubs and restaurants if you want to go out or the cottage is comfortable and cosy should you want to stay in and watch a DVD or something.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Holiday Not Long Enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Many thanks for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sillysizz...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Exceeded expectations.”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We spent a week at this beautiful holiday apartment which we highly recommend. It is in a very ideal location, being a straight forward, 5 minute walk from the shops, steam train (NNR) & beach. There is so much to do around Sheringham that a second, maybe third, visit is in order for us to experience everything around. Kev and Liz supplies a library of leaflets and information on what you can do and visit in the surrounding areas.
The holiday apartment is well equipped and family friendly. It is beautifully themed and has been well thought out. There are toys for all aged children and WI-FI. We took our 9 month old with us and she enjoyed exploring and playing. A travel cot and highchair was supplied and greatly appreciated. It was a perfect home for the week.
Most importantly, Kev and Liz are very friendly and easy to have a conversation with. They were around when needed but not in your way (if that makes sense). A lovely couple.
We will be returning again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to meet you all, we're glad you had such a happy holiday and would love to see you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie C
Redbourn, United Kingdom
1 review
“We couldn't have asked for more!”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I stayed at Magnolia Cottage with my mother and my toddler; I was 6 months pregnant at the time, during the heavy snow we had in March this year. We found the cottage and the owners catered for our every need. The owners went out of their way to make our stay comfortable; from helping us carry our bags in, to pumping up the tyre on the pram!

The cottage itself is delightful, with very cheerful and well thought-out decor.

I cannot recommend this cottage and the owners highly enough. We will definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of toys available to keep my little son busy!
Liked least: The weather!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thank you so much. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Sheringham despite the Arctic weather! We'd love to see you all again, and especially to meet 'the bump' in person!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
201012
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Top Draw”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Sadly as we approach the end of our week long stay in the self contained building we look back at our week and without a doubt this is an excellent place to stay with smashing owners; they have considered everything and made our stay perfect

Its in a ideal location to explore whether by public transport or the car as we did

The log fire was a real treat

We had Sunday lunch at the Anchor, we dined at the Labona Indian, Red Lion and the Gunton Arms, all terrific. We ate local fish where we could find a hut and visited the beach line from Hunstanton to Happisburgh

There are some great pubs to be found if you like real ale (search and explore your own favourites) or if you wish to stay local in the town; all 5 are worthy of a visit to find you're own favourite

Must do's read the literature in the accommodation to map out your stay

We would definitely stay here again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review- greatly appreciated. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Magnolia Cottage, and the visit from the Easter bunny!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing