We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin L
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Just to say thank you to the owners as this was a Fab little cottage was so clean and modern. We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary whilst here and will definitely be staying here again as Buddy our 1 year old German Pointer loved running on the beach walking up Beeston Bump whilst also standing in the garden each day watching Paul's pigeons circling above every morning and evening.
Paul the neighbour was a right character.... lovely man
The cottage is a home from home with everything you would need for a short break including secure parking.
We can wait to go back again.
Thanks to all
Martin Tracy & Buddy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Titch House. It would be our pleasure to have you come to stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeH187
1 review
“Titch House”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My partner and I stayed here over the weekend of the April bank holiday. It was our last trip together alone before our baby arrived (our babymoon).

The drive from London (South East/Kent) was around 3 hours, although a direct route, which made the drive pleasant.
On the way back we passed through a neighbouring seaside resort for a walk and some lunch and then stopped off in Norwich for a spot of shopping, so there's also lots to see and do along the way too.

About Titch House... What a lovely little cottage! Quaint, wonderfully and comfortably decorated and equipped with everything you need - basically a home away from home. It rained for a lot of the weekend we stayed there but this only added to the charm and cosiness of the property.

The location of the property is just perfect; right across the road from a convenience store (of which the owner is lovely), a pub if you want a local pub lunch and within walking distance of a large supermarket (5 minutes), the steam railway (7 minutes), the promenade (8 minutes) and the beach (approximately 10 minutes).

There are lots of beachside shops, restaurants, ice cream parlours and a couple of arcades along the promenade, certainly enough to keep you entertained for a weekend and most likely for the week. The beach is then just a very short walk from there. Although a stony beach, still very picturesque and a lovely walk - even in the not so good weather.

In addition to the above, the steam train is also on the doorstep of the cottage. This is a great day out. Just £13 return for an adult from Sheringham to Holt but you can hop on and off along the way. We didn't venture into Holt, however will certainly be doing so on our next trip, as we've heard such lovely things about the little town. We did have a look around the station and the little museum at the station though, so the train ride itself is certainly entertainment enough - although I would suggest taking some snacks along with you.

Overall out stay at Titch House was exactly what we needed to spend quality time together as a couple, with it's comfort and cosiness. However, we will certainly make a return visit or two with the little one in tow, as it's just as child friendly both in the cottage (second bedroom has two single beds and there is an emporium of children's toys, books and DVDs stored in the living room) and the surrounding area.

In addition to the above, Titch House has off road parking, a patio area and a built in BBQ. Perfect for when the sun is shining!

Finally, Elizabeth is just amazing. She did so well in making us feel welcome and accommodating out needs prior to arrival. The little welcome hamper she leaves, tenants according, is such a lovely and heartwarming idea and really does personalise the experience and the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul T
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

What a great little place. Easily big enough for 4 adults or small family. Well appointed, clean and tastefully decorated. Although we ate out most of the time the kitchen was well equipped for self catering. Although it's situated on the busy A149 the front glazing killed all but the loudest traffic noise, the road went quiet after 23:00 anyway. Parking was a bit tricky due to the small entrance and reversing angles but at least it was accessed from the quieter side road (Pine Grove).
The cottage is handily situated ~10 minutes walk from the seafront and amenities with a convenience store directly opposite that was very useful. As stated, a great little place that I have 'bookmarked for future reference, thank you Liz ☺

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A family friendly cottage with a real homely feel, our young boys loved exploring the toy cupboard and dvd collection.

The cottage is ideally placed as a base for days out exploring all that North Norfolk has to offer, with Sheringham's beach and attractions being only a short walk away.

We'll definitely be back!

J, K, O & D.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
errington...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Titch House”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had an amazing time at Titch House. The house is beautifully decorated & immaculate. It's home from home! The owners Matt & Liz were so attentive nothing was too much trouble. Titch House has lots of pubs & restaurants within walking distance. The beach is 10 minutes away.
We had 4 relaxing days at Titch House & made lots of happy memories. We can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing