We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant house for a family celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
King size 4 poster bed
Stunning coastline
Everyone loves the beach, whatever time of year!
Three generation holiday
Take a walk to Cromer
Plenty of lovely places to eat!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Sheringham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tomelchas...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant house for a family celebration”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Sheringham is a wonderful seaside town and we have been visiting for forty years or more. It was my husband's seventieth birthday and we all wanted to be together to celebrate. We had watched as Salisbury House was renovated and turned into a B & B. At New Year we noticed that it was occupied and I went on line to have a nose - as you do! It was then that I discovered that it was a party house, and so the decision was made to hire it for our party. Well, that was the right decision. The house has en suites to all the upstairs rooms and a loo and wet room close by the downstairs bedroom. There were eleven of us in our party including five grandchildren and the bedroom accommodation was perfect. The lounge was very comfortable and we could all find a seat. The dining kitchen easily accommodated all of us. There was every utensil and gadget you could wish for in the kitchen and cupboards were well stocked with all sorts of things, including herbs and spices, tea, coffee, milk , biscuits even down to spare birthday candles. The hosts had thought of everything. Oh yes, and they had left the makings of a fire for the lounge - excellent.

It was the perfect weekend, the weather was lovely so we took the children on the beach for a couple of hours on the Saturday, as well as wandering around delightful Sheringham. We all had to go home on the Sunday as it was school and work on Monday, but we went into Cromer and all had lunch at Upstairs No 1, Galston Blackiston's posh fish and chip shop - excellent.

Would we go back? Definitely. The house is close by the town so no need to take the car out. Attractions - the steam railway, Muckleburgh Military Museum, Amazonia Zoo, Sheringham Little Theatre, to name but a few. Always something to do in Sheringham.

A beautiful house, tastefully renovated with hosts that have tried very hard to think of everything. Oh, and I should have said before, it was spotless. Excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Wow! Thank you so much for this comprehensive review. As you know, this is our first season letting the whole house and it's so rewarding to receive such amazing feedback.
Best wishes, Rachael and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TraceyH22...
1 review
“Fabulous house and location”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our family of 12 plus my baby grandson stayed for a weekend In April 2017 and everyone was very impressed with the accomodation. The bedrooms were very comfortable, spacious and all ensuite. And the decor was different in each room. The reception rooms were ideal with all 12 of us being able to be seated comfortably in the lounge and the dining room. The kitchen had everything you would need and was easy to work in. The location is good being 5 minutes walk to the town or beach and lots to do in the area. We didn't move the cars all weekend, just walked. A perfect holiday home.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We're glad your enjoyed your family weekend. Love your photo :-).
Best wishes, Rachael and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneChris...
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“True luxury in a perfect a location”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Salisbury house is a fabulous venue for a large group celebration or holiday. All the rooms are immaculately decorated and appointed, each with its own en suite. The public rooms are also extremely comfortable and sociable and the kitchen includes every possible utensil you could want. We walked in both directions on the seafront- 6 or 7 mile round trips and loved the Norfolk coastline. The town is also very handy making it easy to nip out for an extra pint of milk etc without any problem. Will definitely look for an opportunity for a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. We're pleased that the house worked for your celebrations and that you managed to enjoy the North Norfolk coast. Hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes, Rachael and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mer3404
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very relaxing place”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My wife went as part of a group to celebrate a friend's 60th birthday.
The accommodation was lovely and the entire experience for all who attended was totally relaxed. The beach was easily accessible from the house and they had a lovely 7 mile walk.
Amenities were excellent and all would certainly return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Thank you for submitting this review. We're glad the group enjoyed the celebrations. It's great to hear they had a relaxing time, including a nice long walk!
Best wishes,
Rachael and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Notts_dad...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing group venue in splendid location”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed here to celebrate a family birthday. There were 11 of us ranging from 17months to 70 years and all were perfectly catered for.

The bedroom accommodation is of extremely high order and felt more like a boutique hotel than self catering. The kitchen and living rooms were also really comfortable for a large group.

We know Sheringham really well, so were delighted with the central location - only a couple of minutes to the center of town or the beach.... whichever took our fancy. There are so many fantastic things to do in the area too, suiting outdoor types and culture types equally splendidly.

Rachel was superb to deal with throughout and nothing was too much trouble. Many thanks!

Undoubtedly will be back.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this super review. We're glad you were able to make the most of all that Sheringham and North Norfolk has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Rachael and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing