We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Grrrrrrrreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Saham Toney, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tony L
1 review
“Grrrrrrrreat”
Reviewed 8 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Best accommodation that accepts pets, lovely village, good walks, beautiful cottage, lovely owner (Karen x) nice paddock to walk dogs, hot tub x could go on, downside only booked a week

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather H
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The pictures do not do it justice! Delightful!”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just come to the end of a week in the Hayloft. Children and dogs in tow we have had a most relaxing week. The set up for dogs is superb - mine will be crying as we leave. The cottage is delightful, and hot tub utter bliss - we are so keen to return! Great service - would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The set up for dogs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz T
1 review
“Brilliant & Relaxing”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great stay we celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary New year & a birthday. the Christmas tree was still up. We also had friends in the Barn next to use which made it even better. We had our own party and not far to walk home and the hot tub was fantastic.
The owners are such lovely people with a good story behind them. We had milk, eggs and wine on arrival and they invited us to their new year celebrations. They were great hosts with good food and fantastic eggs! Our girls enjoyed watching the fireworks from the hot tub which was fantastic and our 2 dogs felt at home.
The cottage was well equip very home from home and very very warm.
Cant fault it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: liked it all
Liked least: not a lot around locally you need to drive but we went to relax and chill out and we did
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudsnsnip...
northants
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“most chilled”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a week at the hayloft, can honestly say the owner's are the most friendliest people ever. The surroundings are perfect for a peaceful holiday and being able to take the dogs and not worry is a bonus . Great area for dogs to run around and a hot tub as an added bonus for us ..fed the chickens and collected the eggs , all in all was lovely and cant say one negative thing .. Book , you won't be disappointed .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing