We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely lodge in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodpecker Lodge

Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Front garden View to the Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
Front of property
Front garden
View to the Front
Side view
View from the Rear
Open plan seating area with double doors to garden
Open plan Living Area
Kitchen Area
Open plan kitchen with breakfast bar
Downstairs double bed room
Downstairs Double Bedroom
Downstairs wet room, disabled friendly
Hallway
Landing
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs bathroom
Upstairs Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
North Walsham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DHaz77
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely lodge in a great location”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely stay at Woodpecker Lodge, it was perfect for 4 adults and 2 children (7 and 4). It is spacious, has a good layout and had everything we needed. The children also enjoyed playing in the garden.
Communication before our stay was excellent and it was nice to be met and shown round the lodge when we arrived. The welcome basket was also a lovely touch, the homemade bread was delicious.
There are so many places to visit within a 30 minute drive. We found some lovely beaches at Happisburgh and Walcott, The Kingfisher Cafe at Walcott also has the best ice cream!!
Wells is a bit further away but is good for crabbing and you can hire the equipment.
We would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Addictedt...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real pleasure”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

First of all, the photos don't quite do this place justice, it really is absolutely immaculate inside and out and furnished to an incredibly high standard.
Very spacious inside with a decent gated garden space to the rear and decking, pretty much full equipped with everything you'll need for your stay.
Beds are super comfy, lovely welcome basket with breads, egg, marmalade, milk etc on arrival (the bread was a particular highlight!). We were greeted by Martin who showed us around and was very polite.
Child friendly, my 3 yr old loved playing football in the garden and watching for squirrels every morning in the surrounding high trees. Really peaceful location, have to say we all absolutely loved it.

As with all these types of stay, you never really know what you will actually need until you get there, so I've tried to put a list of what is supplied and what we found we needed for our stay.

Supplied:
2 toilet rolls (1 in each bathroom)
Bread, egg and milk as part of welcome basket
Iron and ironing board
All bedding and towels
Dishwasher tablets
Hand soap
Bin liners

Required
Washing up liquid
Normal toiletries
More toilet roll
Kitchen roll
Cling film if required

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidb418
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top marks”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

nice quiet location. Good for access to the north norfolk coast and wroxham. Very clean and tidy. High standard of finish. Secure garden. Disabled friendly. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idhutchi
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 6 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our 4th visit to this superb, peaceful location. It never ceases to amaze us (6 adults, 3 generations, 1 wheelchair user) how beautifully kept the property is. The owner, Martin is always extremely helpful and will do anything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
We decided to spend our holiday here earlier this year to enable us to celebrate 2 birthdays and a wedding anniversary in a place we truly feel is home from home.
Two of us cycled every day and the quiet roads, Weavers Way and nearby beautiful seaside villages gave us a myriad of places to visit. We look forward to returning next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsSCarsh...
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic.”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a last minute 4 night break while the children were on Easter Holidays and Woodpecker Lodge exceeded our expectations.
The house was immaculate, clean, spacious and extremely well equipped, there was nothing that we needed that was not there. The layout is perfect for a family staying there and we certainly felt the element of space. It was warm, cosy and just like home from home.
The house is situated in a fantastic quiet location to be able to explore all that Norfolk has to offer. We visited many beaches, (the children were delighted to see the Seals on one particular beach), we spent a few hours on a boat on the Norfolk broads and spent a fun day at Bewilderwood. We explored some lovely villages and towns and were close by to Norwich which we visited too.
I really cannot express highly enough how much i would recommend Woodpecker Lodge, you will not be disappointed and we would definitely return.
Martin and Jackie were lovely to meet and extremely helpful. Genuinely nice people. A fabulous welcome basket was a lovely gesture. Our daughter left her dolly and they were so so helpful in locating it and arranging to get it back to us. We truly had a wonderful time. Excellent house, amenities and area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing